We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Mercure
US$163
View deal
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
FindHotel
US$154
View deal
Expedia.comUS$163
PricelineUS$163
ZenHotels.comUS$170
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,820)
Filter reviews
3,822 results
Traveller rating
2,253
1,343
172
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,253
1,343
172
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie great hotel quiet street separate toilet around the corner within walking distance excellent location jewish museum big room minute walk u bahn main attractions stayed here for nights comfortable hotel double bed city break euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,822 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2021

A little deja vu moment. My second time in Berlin, once again 2 night stay on business, and same Mercure Hotel, just 8 years later. Same great stay, with masks and vaccination certificates, alas. Excellent location, quiet street, but you can walk everywhere. Friendly service, unusual quirky rooms. I got "wine room" this time, and had a bottle of wine, on top of lively atmosphere and "interesting" wine inspired decor. The rates were once again very reasonable, so, once again, great value. I can certainly recommend this hotel for business and leisure stays.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

Well located close to checkpoint Charles &Frierdrich Straße.
Room was large, plenty of space & nice bathroom. We did not eat in the hotel.
Comfortable reception area & small bar in evening.
This hotel would have 5 stars from us but the WiFi did not work, we had issues with our safe which never worked & we had to ask for towels.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Syl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel itself is in a great location, nice reception area, bar looks nice (we ddidnt us it) stag very friendly. The room itself was big with lots of space, separate bathroom from toilet, dressing area, cloak room area 2 chairs and a table , downside was it was a double bed, with 2 single quilts which didn’t work!! Housekeeping also let this hotel down, didn’t wash or replace the cups used for coffee and didn’t replenish the coffee or milk. Apart from that it was a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wirral0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend to celebrate a special significant birthday. I emailed and messaged the hotel to let them know this but on arrival and during our stay I was very disappointed that it was not acknowledged in anyway. The hotel is not of a 4 star standard in our opinion. Rooms are nice and quiet, breakfast was good and barman friendly. I would choose to stay somewhere else next time I visit Berlin.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank B597WBtracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike Bock, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Thank you for your review, the nice feedback on the room, the breakfast and the barman, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Jessica Matschke, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews