We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$319
PricelineUS$304
Hotels.comUS$319
TravelocityUS$319
FindHotelUS$319
Trip.comUS$319
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
869
305
53
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
869
305
53
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews management suite walk in closet perfect location subway cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Perfect location, with subway station just outside. Suite with kitchen at same price as standard room in **** hotel. Very well kept up and excellent maid service. Breakfast not available during COVID but grocery across street and numerous coffee shops within waling distance. Front desk not very helpful with touring\eating advice and not manned at night. Excellent concierge at Mandala Hotel available by phone.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Donald F,
Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at THE MANDALA SUITES.
Our entire team works very hard on offering our guests a special experience and we are very glad when we achieve that goal.
It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Waren in Berlin on business und Mandala was just perfect. Die Suite mit Balkon, Kueche, und super spacious bedroom + walk-in closet absolutely brilliant. I loved the kitchen and the bar table - that served as my desk. Internet was flawless, washing machines super helpful and the team highly effective. My #1 place to stay in BLN.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielwN800QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt im THE MANDALA SUITES zu bewerten.
Wir freuen uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Haus so begeistert genossen haben. Wir bemühen uns sehr die Erwartungen unserer Gäste zu übertreffen und wir sind sehr froh, wenn uns dies gelingt. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir Ihre #1 in Berlin sind.

Wir freuen uns bereits jetzt auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und stehen Ihnen für Weiteres sehr gerne zur Verfügung.

Mit den besten Grüßen Ihr Team vom THE MANDALA SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

We stayed at the Mandala Suites in mid-September, 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic. Probably because few were traveling at that time, we had an amazing rate for this huge, wonderful room. It's actually an entire apartment with a complete kitchen, living room, and bedroom. The toilet and a sink are in a separate room from the shower and a sink. And the room has a huge entry area and lots of closet space.

And the location is PERFECT! Not knowing Berlin, I didn't realize that this is THE street you want to be on. It's been closed to vehicles and has a bicycle path down the center, as well as lots of restaurants and coffee shops with tables out on the sidewalk. It's walking distance to everything you want to see. I was so pleased to realize what a great location this is.

Back to the room. It's just lovely. There were just a few small things that would make it better.

1. The door was difficult to latch. When you left the room you had to pull the door very hard or it would not latch. Once, when we return to our room after making sure it was latched, it was open again and one of the cleaning staff had left a door card in the slot for the power. It was disconcerting to think that the cleaning staff were not taking care to make sure the door was locked.

2. The shower was one of those that is separated from the rest of the room by a piece of glass. That piece was not very wide, and the shower drain was slow, so water would run into the bathroom when we showered.

3. The safe in our room did not work. We told the reception staff and they did have someone come look at it, but it never did work the entire time we were there.

4. This is not a regular hotel. It's a group of apartments in a large building. There is a reception desk but it is not staffed in the evening. This was not a problem for us, I'm just letting guests know. There was a security guard on the ground floor until midnight or so.

Other things to know about this hotel ...

It doesn't have its own restaurant, but there is a restaurant and a coffee shop on the ground floor of the building. We ate at both and they were both very good. There are also lots of great restaurants very close.

It does have parking beneath the building. You need to reserve this in advance by calling or emailing the hotel. We paid 18 Euros a day for parking, which is about what I would expect in a nice central area of a European city.

We felt safe walking in the area at night.

Overall, we very much enjoyed staying at this hotel and would stay there again, though I expect we won't be able to afford it once travel picks up post-pandemic.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OurJustDesserts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Very comfortable hotel
Beautiful decor, wonderful generous room size.
Good bathroom with design and functionality.
Clean and very quiet.
Che location is in the center of Berlin.
All the Staff are very polite and very friendly.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qatar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Nice location in the center, clean room, nice and helpfull staff. Only point, it was quit warm in the room. Breakfast was really nice as well as the gym. In case we would go to Berlin again, mandala suites it will be!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank doortg683630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews