We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in amazing place!”
Review of Huettenpalast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huettenpalast
Ranked #15 of 192 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We had a great time staying in this very different place. We were in a little hut in the warehouse and the whole experience was lovely. Such a great environment to stay in, we really loves the breakfast tree!

Only bad thing was the floor of our little cabin was really squeaky! Very annoying. But everything else was great, including the best showers we have experienced in Europe. Would love to stay here again, hopefully in one of the caravans.

Also the manager was friendly and made use feel right home. Can't recommend this place enough

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBurkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Huttenpalast takes a creative approach to accommodations. They've turned an old warehouse into a unique hostel type location. In the warehouse are cabins and trailers they've turned into little bungalows with an indoor garden, each cabin has its own sitting area where we enjoyed eating the included breakfast of croissant, fruit and coffee/tea. There is a shared bathroom, one for men and one for women, that was super clean. No frills - you have to bring your own toiletries.

There is also a very pretty outdoor garden, cafe, free wifi and bike rentals - all of which we took advantage of. There is also a hotel attached to the warehouse, so if you want something more private you can stay in one of the very spacious rooms (I did one night out of the three that I was there).

I visited Berlin with my husband and two other friends (another couple) for our pals birthday and this was really the perfect place to stay. There are tons of great affordable bars and restaurants in the area. Easy access to the train, too. We rented bikes and got to many sights within 15 minutes (when not getting lost...). I got in a bike accident and Sarah, one of the hotel owners ran to the pharmacy and got me plasters, antiseptic, etc. She and her partner are so nice, helpful and great to be around.

We met lots of people from all over the world at Huttenpalast, which was really nice. Only downsides were that the warehouse could be a bit noisy in the morning with people roaming around and some younger kids (5-8 year olds), but people were respectful for the most part. The warehouse could use a bit more ventilation as well. I'm sure that they'll work out all the kinks though :)

Room Tip: Go to the warehouse if you want to save some money and have a unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena_B2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marinatoscana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Entdecke_unsereWelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,918 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#1 of 192 in Berlin
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 192 in Berlin
379 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Absolut Berlin
Pension Absolut Berlin
#18 of 192 in Berlin
98 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 192 in Berlin
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huettenpalast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huettenpalast

Address: Hobrechtstrasse 65/66, 12047 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Neukolln
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: €70 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is quietly located in Berlin's trendy Kreuzkolln district between Kreuzberg and Neukolln. Huttenpalast offers free WiFi and free parking. Huttenpalast Berlin offers a unique range of accommodation, including hotel rooms, retro-style caravans and huts. Set in this factory landscape, all rooms include high ceilings, large windows and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. At Huttenpalast you will also find a garden with outdoor seating. Luggage storage and free parking are also available. Many interesting bars, cafes and restaurants can be found within a 5-minute walk of the accommodation. Hermannplatz Underground Station offers direct connections on the U8 line to Alexanderplatz in the heart of Berlin. The hotel is 2.2 Km from the O2 World Berlin, 3.4 Km from Checkpoint Charlie and 3.5 Km from Gendarmenmarkt. Berlin Tegel Airport is 12 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Huettenpalast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing