We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
71
125
58
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
125
58
27
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Very cheap. Decent beds and pleasant staff. Location is excellent close to bars, restaurants and train station. Free WiFi in rooms if signed in via Facebook. Showers were cold one day. Toilet roll was very poor.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights in December 2015.

The reception staff were very friendly, although there was a different person most the time each of them were very welcoming, offering to have our bags stored in the luggage room until check in and helping with any questions we had. When my friend was ill, and I stupidly wasnt there, the guy on reception was lovely to her, very concerned, called her a taxi and gave her his blanket, making sure to tell me everything that had happened when I got back. Never experienced such a lovely staff member before in a situation like that.

Our room was shared for 6. It was clean and bright, the beds were clean and decent to sleep in. There was only 2 plug sockets in the room so if you can i recommend grabbing the bed next to them as sharing the sockets can be annoying. Need to take your own locks for the cupboard (if like us you forget then you can purchase them for one euro at reception) which are a good size, big enough for two hand luggage cases. We stayed on floor 6, same floor as the bar but it wasnt noisy as the bar closed early and the wifi connection was really good, only 1 euro for 24 hours.

The bathrooms and toilets were clean, quite modern actually, nice compared to other places I've stayed. They were quite dark in the afternoon/evening though when the sun moved away from the window but bright in the morning and good for doing make up in the bathroom mirrors! The shower temperature was hot as well.

There was a lot of younger guys staying at the hostel when we were there, probably around 17-18. It wasnt an issue for us but they were hanging around in the hallways, reception and outside. Occasionally they would shout at us but they were harmless and friendly enough, this hostel seems popular with younger guys of that age which isnt something we found an issue but worth noting.
Also a supermarket just opened behind the hostel which was handy.

In all this was a clean and friendly hostel, with Alexander platz and the train station less than 5 minute walk away. Worth mentioning there wasn't a lot of bars and night-life in the area but visiting Hofbrau berlin down the road is a must!

Room tip: cups of hot water available from the bar, luggage room is free of charge
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms felt dirty and there was lots of noise from the street.
The internet cost for each day used and was very slow.
It's location was close to Central Berlin.
The price was slightly more than other hostels we compared and we were very disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 780jeanmarcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2015

A good hostel, great localization and nest to transport (Alexander Platz station). the ambiance is calm and i find good and outgoing people there. It is clean and the roons are good as well. Have a really good Beergarden in the nest corner.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maricbezerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews