We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of LuLa Deli Deluxe

LuLa Deli Deluxe
Ranked #1,969 of 9,742 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Friedenau
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Our Berliner friend took us here. Breakfast out is quite the thing in Berlin. Delightful place. Great choice, something for everyone.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronica110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Lula is a life saver place in the overly boring area of Schoneberg-Friedenau Berlin. The coffe is great (a rare fining in the city), the food Always has fresh ingredients and the menu keeps changing in some parts every week. Beside the great coffee, I believe their storng points are the pasta dishes (excellent) and the cakes (the chocolate espresso is divine, one of my all time favorites). Weak points are the over promoted Bio-hamburger which tastes like a shoe lace. The breakfast is nice but over priced for a non-touristic location in a dull neighberhood, but I must say it's fresh.A unique thing is aspecial coffee made not from coffee beans but from corn (so no caffeine) which is called "Getreide Kaffee".
An extra flavour to Lula is the decoration. A big part of the coffee place is designed as a small shop with colourful little gadgets such as: candies, ribbons, animated cards and other cute supplies.

Date of visit: July 2013
1  Thank AdventureExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My daughter and I had breakfast here twice, and both times it was great. We ordered the Italian breakfast, and it came with fruit, bread, meat, cheese and salad vegetables. Nice little cafe with a lovely waitress that spoke a little English but enough for her to understand us. Coffee was great, too.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LuLa Deli Deluxe also viewed

 

Been to LuLa Deli Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing