We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected find”
Review of Themroc

Themroc
Ranked #2,445 of 9,691 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Our goal was a restaurant that turned out to be closed for repairs. We retraced our steps and found this cute spot.

After we were seated, we discovered that the menu offered three items -an appetizer, main course and dessert- and one could order one, two or three courses. We skipped the dessert and enjoyed the two courses we were brought.

The service is wonderful and our table overlooked a sidewalk busy with interesting people coming and going.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YayoNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2015

Was here once and was lucky to get a seat before it completely filled with a nice crowd of people. Mix of friends and families. The platter i ordered was a great selection different dishes and the price was very good. This is not a fancy place, but it does not try to be. It is great place for some nice food good price which is easy going.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdmcuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

From what I was told by our server, the restaurant has floating chefs. A lovely woman cooked our meals, which change daily. You can just taste the love she puts in her food. It was 99 degrees during our stay and she cooked for the climate. We had ceviche with avocado and bulgur, cucumber/fennel soup with lox and a small dollup of cream cheese and peach melba for dessert (I love good ole fashioned dessert). It was so delicious and fresh that we went back the following night. The wine was also fantastic and so reasonably priced, we would definitely be regulars here. These types of meals are a dime a dozen for our hometown, you really need to live in NYC, San Francisco, or Chicago to get this quality, creativity, and execution all in one.
The inside of the restaurant was fab, we would have liked to eat inside just once because of the decor but both nights were too hot that everyone was seated outside because of lack of AC which is normal in Berlin. Definitely make a stop here, we lucked out!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank laurney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Great food, wine and atmosphere in a cute restaurant. I'm surprised by the previous review about service as our waitress was fantastic - she offered us a taste of some wine so we could choose and drew us a map of the area when we asked for a recommendation of a bar to try after dinner! Really nice place - would recommend checking it out.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank excitedtravellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We used to go to this restaurant 3 years ago and loved it. After a couple of years abroad we decided to take some friends to Themroc for a nice diner. What a disappointment! The food was still good, but the wine was not. The worst was the service. Never in my life did a waitress request - in fact order - that we increased our tip. We were simply speechless. This goes beyond Berliner and even Parisian service. Or maybe it is the worst of both worlds. Never again.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank etienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Themroc also viewed

 

Been to Themroc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing