We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
US$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$230
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$209
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$130
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$101
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
77
175
55
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
175
55
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfehrbelliner platzfree wifistar hotelrecommend this hotelunderground stationbusiness tripgood sizetransport systemcoffee makergreat central locationbooked this hotelthe hotel staffreception areamajor attractionsthree nightschecking indouble room
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel is classified as a 4 star hotel, but in reality it is just a nice 3 star hotel.

Pros: It's located on a quiet street. The rooms are clean and their size is decent.
Cons: We booked a double room, but got two beds shoved together instead. The mattresses were uncomfortable. No tea/coffee making facilities. Internet was very expensive.
In the first evening, the room was very cold. We looked around and found an A/C and a radiator. The A/C didn't work and the radiator was just lukewarm after some time of turning it on, so I called the reception. The answer that I got was "this is the normal room temperature in Germany". :(

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucakpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Room was very clean and of decent size, staff very friendly, and the area I would describe as a quiet Kensington version of Berlin. It took 5 mins walk from the U-bahn (metro), and 5 mins to Kurfunstendamn. There are some nice restaurants 2 mins walk away also. Reception provides essentials if you've forgotten anything like toothbrushes and razors, and the bathroom provides all in one shampoo/body wash.

Negatives of hotel. We asked for a double room but as usually happens we got to single beds pushed together (I never understand why hotels do this?). Also pillow was very odd, it was like a sack, and then to make fuller you had to fold it. You had to pay for wifi and breakfast was 12 euros, so we decided to go to a cafe up the road which filled us up for about 4. But all of this was very minor and we were very happy with our stay :)

WARNING ABOUT BERLIN TRAINS!!********
We didn't know about this, apparently its quite normal in some European countries. We got to the airport trainstation and there was no one about, but we managed to get a ticket (ABC single, cost 3 euros) and got on the right train. We noticed there was no date on it, thinking it was a bit odd, but there was a time, therefore we thought it'd be fine. WRONG. We got halfway, and were asked to leave the train by ticket inspectors, who told us that because we hadn't validated our tickets (aka used the stamp machines next to ticket machines which we hadn't even noticed to stamp todays date on) we had to pay a fine of 40 euros each!!! Thinking it was a scam, they took us to the information desk on the platform and confirmed their id was real. After protest they let us off with 40 between the two of us because we were tourists who didn't know.

The experience really shook us up and we think it was incredibly unfair, and avoided using the trains apart from our journey back to the airport. I can't imagine how much money Berlin trains make from catching tourists out this way, so make sure the same doesn't happen to you!! I'll definitely be doing a lot more research on cities transports next time I travel!

Room Tip: There is a school behind the hotel with a massive playground, so if your wanting a lay in on the weekday past 9, your not going to get one.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amyeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel is in Kurfunstendamn area. Not very expensive. Unlike other Park Inn hotels it does not have tea/coffee in room, Internet is not free. So the level of service is very moderate. We have ordered many thing on ebay to be delivered to the hotel address. I'm very thankful to the hotel staff that they have stored all of them and kept until we arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel because we got a very good offer. The hotel is located within walk distance from Fehrbelliner Platz and Hohenzollern Platz subway station. There are some nice restaurants and cafés nearby (ex: Weyers).
The hotel staffs are nice, the room is modern and clean, and the bed is comfortable. However internet service is available with extra cost and all TV channels are in german.
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, and we had a good time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We spent a week at this hotel just after Thanksgiving and couldn't have been happier with the service. Anna Marie was particularly helpful, but her great customer service attitude and enthusiasm were evident in all of the staff. Our room on the 5rh floor had a little balcony and we loved being able to open the window or door to cool the room at night. Having never been to Berlin before, we picked the hotel primarily for price but found the location was good, especially for the neighborhood. Our restaurant recommendation would be Hamlet, turn right out the front door and then walk 2 blocks north and not quite 2 blocks east - by the 3rd day they were treating us like regulars! Overall, it was the hotel staff that made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totandem89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews