We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“LOVE IT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West
Ranked #227 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Park Inn Emser Strasse Berlin has attained service niravana . It offers the perfect blend of efficiency and friendliness. I arrive on a minus nine snowy Feb evening . The bespectacled senior receptionist sees me step out of my taxi and strides out to assist me with my luggage.Addresses me by name and welcomes me back ! Am I in Four Seasons or what ! I have stayed here 16 times since 2003 .Since 2004 have given me my favourite room with terrace overlooking the school yard EACH time . The rooms are spacious , have large windows through which natural light bathes the inside. Some of the rooms are decorated in a beautiful blue colour . The welcome amenities are classy . The bathrooms are spacious and stylish.The toiletries are better than you would expect in a European hotel of this rate.But above all the staff at the reception , the bar and the breakfast room are the best I have met in any hotel . They treat you like a family friend returned to visit. They pre-empt your needs.Like a taxi on the first morning of ITB !! The bar has a limited choice of wines but tell you what ! Each bottle is excellent . The breakfast room has the sun pouring in theough its beautiful large windows. And the cheese , the bread , the fruits , the cold cuts , the smorgasbord are all excellent. The small hot buffet is of the best quality .And the tea , coffee station with separate pots is perfect .After a good morning run on the stately Berlin streets this is the place you want to be ! But the biggest surprise is dinner! In a city like Berlin where you have a stunning variety of fantastic restaurants , we normally dont eat at the restaurant in the hotel . But last time I had an early morning flight and my guest could arrive only at 9 and I didnt want the Italian down the road . So we decided to eat in the restaurant.And I had arguably the best steak I have ever eaten ! With an excellent but not overpriced bottle of red wine. Excellent experience .Again a small menu but what I ate was delicious. Park Inn Emser Strasse rocks .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueocean201016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    148
    47
    8
    11
See reviews for
40
90
31
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel is classified as a 4 star hotel, but in reality it is just a nice 3 star hotel.

Pros: It's located on a quiet street. The rooms are clean and their size is decent.
Cons: We booked a double room, but got two beds shoved together instead. The mattresses were uncomfortable. No tea/coffee making facilities. Internet was very expensive.
In the first evening, the room was very cold. We looked around and found an A/C and a radiator. The A/C didn't work and the radiator was just lukewarm after some time of turning it on, so I called the reception. The answer that I got was "this is the normal room temperature in Germany". :(

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucakpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Room was very clean and of decent size, staff very friendly, and the area I would describe as a quiet Kensington version of Berlin. It took 5 mins walk from the U-bahn (metro), and 5 mins to Kurfunstendamn. There are some nice restaurants 2 mins walk away also. Reception provides essentials if you've forgotten anything like toothbrushes and razors, and the bathroom provides all in one shampoo/body wash.

Negatives of hotel. We asked for a double room but as usually happens we got to single beds pushed together (I never understand why hotels do this?). Also pillow was very odd, it was like a sack, and then to make fuller you had to fold it. You had to pay for wifi and breakfast was 12 euros, so we decided to go to a cafe up the road which filled us up for about 4. But all of this was very minor and we were very happy with our stay :)

WARNING ABOUT BERLIN TRAINS!!********
We didn't know about this, apparently its quite normal in some European countries. We got to the airport trainstation and there was no one about, but we managed to get a ticket (ABC single, cost 3 euros) and got on the right train. We noticed there was no date on it, thinking it was a bit odd, but there was a time, therefore we thought it'd be fine. WRONG. We got halfway, and were asked to leave the train by ticket inspectors, who told us that because we hadn't validated our tickets (aka used the stamp machines next to ticket machines which we hadn't even noticed to stamp todays date on) we had to pay a fine of 40 euros each!!! Thinking it was a scam, they took us to the information desk on the platform and confirmed their id was real. After protest they let us off with 40 between the two of us because we were tourists who didn't know.

The experience really shook us up and we think it was incredibly unfair, and avoided using the trains apart from our journey back to the airport. I can't imagine how much money Berlin trains make from catching tourists out this way, so make sure the same doesn't happen to you!! I'll definitely be doing a lot more research on cities transports next time I travel!

Room Tip: There is a school behind the hotel with a massive playground, so if your wanting a lay in on the wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amyeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel is in Kurfunstendamn area. Not very expensive. Unlike other Park Inn hotels it does not have tea/coffee in room, Internet is not free. So the level of service is very moderate. We have ordered many thing on ebay to be delivered to the hotel address. I'm very thankful to the hotel staff that they have stored all of them and kept until we arrived.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel because we got a very good offer. The hotel is located within walk distance from Fehrbelliner Platz and Hohenzollern Platz subway station. There are some nice restaurants and cafés nearby (ex: Weyers).
The hotel staffs are nice, the room is modern and clean, and the bed is comfortable. However internet service is available with extra cost and all TV channels are in german.
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, and we had a good time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Berlin City West
#163 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
NH Berlin City West
#151 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#161 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West
Address: Emser Strasse 6, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin City West Hotel Berlin
Berlin Avalon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing