We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best hotel for resonable prise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #22 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“best hotel for resonable prise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

we stay at delux room.
advantages: free wi-fi, free minibar, complementary water, modern furnetur in room and in bathroom, free spa area, nase restaurant, comfortable location, quietly.
disadvantages: not good enough to clean the bath, as it turned out surprisingly dry cleaning requires a call to the reception, possible settlement with the children that strange for a business hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngzarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,963
    884
    139
    18
    11
See reviews for
561
1,183
202
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I've stayed in this hotel a number of times over the years, most recently in December 2011 on a short business trip. The welcome is always warm, the rooms are well equipped and appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts are good and the variety means you can have something different each day when you are there for a few days.

The pool and gym are great, I believe it's the biggest hotel pool in the city and the sauna makes a pleasant stop off as long as you can cope with the German habit of both sexes naked together, it doesn't bother me any more but did seem a little strange at first.

The location is great, a short walk from the Zoo Station and it's easy to find a number of restaurants close by in the evenings if you want to eat out.

As long as I have to go to Berlin, I think this will remain my prefered choice for the foreseeable future.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've had in this hotel have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longhaulfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend in December with friends. The Hotel is great - clean, modern, comfortable and service is excellent.

Staff are friendly, helpful and could not do enough for us. The bar area is small but cosy and very relaxed serving good food and plenty of good beer.

Rooms are comfortable, well equipped and the bathrooms were equally as good - spotless and a decent size.

We would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberderoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Beautiful and large rooms, quiet and cozy, super clean and very relaxing spa and swimming pool, efficient and friendly staff, ideal situation.
Pullman is and remains my favourite place to stay in Berlin !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melimelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

After staying at other fantastic Pullman properties in the past, we were expecting big things from the Berlin hotel. Unfortunately this property does not live up to the Pullman name - service was cold and generally absent, no bell-boy, sub-standard concierge. Room was small, and rather sterile in nature. When we were checking out the following day, the reception staff refused to assist us with our bags to our vehicle. All in all a bit of a dissapointment.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#25 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#5 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#2 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing