We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
570
149
37
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
149
37
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gq bar grand deluxe room beautiful hotel quiet location welcome drink wellness area downtown berlin one night stay mini bar fantastic stay boutique hotel public transportation grunewald taxi luxury sauna neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We were staying in a room in the annex building, were the decoration is a tad too classic. However, the bed, pillows and bed linen provide for a good night sleep. The bathroom would be perfect if it weren't for the fact that the bathtub has a shower curtain instead of a glass panel. The staff is friendly yet professional and serious, the spa and swimming pool are quiet and relaxing, and the breakfast has a lot to choose from and of a top quality. I only missed some more variety of teas.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHS_Management, Front Office Manager at Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ana B

Thank you so much for this great review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the service provided by our team. Next time please do not hesitate to ask our waiting staff for our various tea selections. They will be more than happy to serve you your favorite breakfast beverage.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

The PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The Schlosshotel im Grunewald is truly a hidden gem. It‘s in a small Palace built during the last years of the German Empire.

Today it’s as luxurious as it was when it was built. The building’s exterior and interiors are true works of art. The smoking lounge and bar known as the GQ Bar looks as if Gustav Klimt, the Viennese Secession artist prepared the walls. You expect to see one or three of Otto Dix’s subjects sitting at a table in the bar.

The gardens are beautiful and provide a playground area for children, chaise lounges to enjoy the sun and various conversation pit areas.

The service in the hotel is extraordinary from the front desk/concierge staff to the housekeeping staff. The bar and bar/wait staff are truly outstanding in a singularly stand out establishment.

The bar makes its own bitters and other ingredients and the bartenders always take great care in mixing their drinks no matter how crowded and great the demand for drinks and no one ever waited for a drink. The bartenders whose names I remember are Pete, Stevie, Étienne and one I called the Professor.

The location is in a traditional high end historic neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Berlin. There are a number of traditional Berlin restaurants within walking distance as well as the Jagdschloss, a 15th Century Hohenzollern hunting lodge on the Grunewald See.

This hotel allows you to see a different side of Berlin than most tourists ever see.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fetzerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHS_Management, Front Office Manager at Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear fetzerm,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us after your recent stay.
We were delighted to read that you had truly enjoyed your stay and that we were able to contribute to a memorable experience. This is fantastic feedback to get and with great pleasure we have shared your comments with our Team.
We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We know P.H. brand so we wanted to find out if also P.H. Hotel is nice & elegant so we took our chance on the way back home from vacation to overnight there. It's an old large house / residence , nicely decorated and illuminated with many beautifulI furniture We liked it a lot , especially that is a boutique hotel in a very quiet part of Berlin so we will be coming back on our next trips to Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akalen548433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHS_Management, Front Office Manager at Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear akalen548433

Thank you very much for this great review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and it makes us very proud that you rewarded us with all 5 stars. Especially your comments on the interior design by the Berlin fashion designer PATRICK HELLMANN were a great compliment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Berlin visit.

Kind Regards,

The PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

A beautiful place with very nice rooms. The only challenge is the kitchen where the quality does not live up to expectations and the wine list is full of wines that does not exist in the wine celler !!!So a very nice place but there is room for some major improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrailBlazer227179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHS_Management, Manager at Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear TrailBlazer227179

Thank you so much for this great review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Especially your comments on our room facilities were a great compliment. Your helpful comment on our restaurant quality gives us the opportunity to train our employees more specific and improve the food quality.
We hope to welcome you back soon to get a chance to show you the inprovement.

Kind Regards,

Your PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I surprised my husband with a trip to Germany. I picked this hotel because of the ambiance and beauty. Everything about the hotel is exquisite. The GQ Bar is breathtaking. The bar Manager Angelo was
One of the nicest people we met in Germany. He was so accommodating and always made us feel so welcome. The cigars were great. Our room was one of the non-newly remodeled rooms but it was still luxurious and amazing. The parking attendant at night was also amazing. I wish I would have known his name. The gardens, pool, exercise room, sauna, and restaurant were all amazing!! I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hinkle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHS_Management, General Manager at Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Hinkle86,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us after your recent stay.
We were delighted to read that you had truly enjoyed your stay and that we were able to contribute to a memorable 30th Birthday celebration.
May I take the opportunity to thank you for your very kind words for our colleagues, especially for Angelo from our GQ Bar Team. This is a fantastic feedback to get and with great pleasure we have shared your comments with him and our Team. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Norman Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews