We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Ranked #316 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a great stay. After a long flight the staff were welcoming, helped us find a restaurant to eat at late and the room was comfortable.
Breakfast and wifi were good

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest Hannah C, Thank you very much for your fantastic comment regarding our hotel. Especially we are very pleased with the praise of our staff and the breakfast of our hotel. A more beautiful gift than your feedback does not exist and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Thanks and best regards your Andrea Sudfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Great location 300M from Zoo train station and Kudam St. The staff were very welcoming & cooperative. The rooms are nice, the size is reasonable and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was rich & varied. We will be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest Nettup, Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience in Berlin. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and you felt somehow at home. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back once again. Sincerely yours, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 572kenjis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

So many hotels play 'fast a loose with the truth' when it comes to star evaluations, but the Wyndham Berlin gets it spot on. Simple things like fruit and refreshments in reception 24x7, busy but varied breakfast buffet and a tidy, comfortable room.
PLEASE CHANGE THE TV SETS is the only advice I can give.
Apart from that, this is a comfortable 4 star hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any rooms with a new TV set
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank misterinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest misterinsider, Thank you very much for your fantastic comment regarding our hotel. Especially we are very pleased with the praise of our hotel. A more beautiful gift than your feedback does not exist and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Your hint regardin the TV sets are already approved and we change them in 2018. Thanks and best regards your Andrea Sudfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Location was ok, quite close To Zoologisher Garten trapin and metro station. Standard room we had was pretty small like the bathroom. The room was kind of clean but the fitted carpet was bad. It made the room quite stale. We were lucky to have AC on the room andi it helped a litteä bit with the air. Breakfast was quite versatile but still something was missing.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Maarika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest Maarika V, many thanks for your rating. Information of our guests is extremely important in order to improve our service steadily. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with us, we will work on it. Please visit us again. Yours, Andrea Sudfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#120 of 634 in Berlin
779 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#370 of 634 in Berlin
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#79 of 634 in Berlin
1,020 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Berlin Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Address: Hardenbergstr. 14, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: €54 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Berlin Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Berlin Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing