We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,413)
Filter reviews
2,413 results
Traveller rating
367
854
721
295
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
854
721
295
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszoo stationzoologischer gartenzoological gardensu bahn and s bahndouble bedchristmas marketper daymini barfew minutes walktegel airportbreakfast was excellentcity breakpublic transportsupermarketlinkscharlottenburgeuros
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,413 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Location was ok, quite close To Zoologisher Garten trapin and metro station. Standard room we had was pretty small like the bathroom. The room was kind of clean but the fitted carpet was bad. It made the room quite stale. We were lucky to have AC on the room andi it helped a litteä bit with the air. Breakfast was quite versatile but still something was missing.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Maarika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest Maarika V, many thanks for your rating. Information of our guests is extremely important in order to improve our service steadily. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with us, we will work on it. Please visit us again. Yours, Andrea Sudfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We have just arrived will update at the end of our stay. Hotel is a little tired in decor, front desk staff were helpful as we had to cancel 1 room due to unforseen circumstances relating to our travel partners.

Room Tip: Not sure we have just arrive will update the end of our stay
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etphonehome2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest etphonehome2017, Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience in Berlin. We hope you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and you felt somehow at home. Sincerely yours, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights whilst in Berlin the location was very good , a short walk to the zoo or train to the centre.
Our rooms were very clean and tidy though not very big was adequate for our needs, they also have parking facilities at 18 euros per night

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael2020clitherow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest michael2020clitherow, Thank you very much for your fantastic comment regarding our hotel. Especially we are very pleased with the praise of a 4 points. A more beautiful gift than your feedback does not exist and we are looking forward to welcoming you again . Thanks and best regards your Andrea Sudfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Having visited before and loved it and we booked again for a family visit to Berlin. I do wish we had not! The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment with the main lobby boarded off and the main restaurant closed which was lovely in the morning for breakfast ( none of this mentioned when we booked), lots of the rooms were closed for repair and the carpets were filthy and well overdue changing, holes in walls and furniture dumped in alcoves showed that this hotel has dropped the ball and I would rate only as a 2 star hotel at best. The temporary breakfast area is farcical with columns everywhere which means guests seem to waltz around the room trying to avoid each other. The staff are fantastic (mostly, the cocktail Barman got in a row with a customer, not good to witness) and are making the best with what they have to work with but IMHO this hotel should be closed for the refurb. Parking in the hotel is now EU17 per day with breakfast an additional EU18 fir breakfast makes this an expensive hotel when you can get better and cheaper in Alrxanderplatz ( I think that's where we will look next time). The Wyndham has lost its sparkle and our future business, such a shame as its location to the zoo area was perfect for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest David G, Thank you for your constructive and honest comment on your stay. I can understand your displeasure very well under these circumstances and be assured that we are trying to push the renovation as fast as possible. Thank you for your reference, because this is the only way to improve us. We hope you visit us again to convince you of our product and service. Sincerely yours, Andrea Sudfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and modern with a great selection of food for breakfast. It's situated near lots of shops which was great as we visited near Christmas time. Lovely staff, room was spotless and good transport links nearby. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SabrinaB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior_Hotel_01, General Manager at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest SabrinaB1991, Thank you very much for your fantastic comment regarding our hotel. Especially we are very pleased with the praise of our staff and the breakfast of our hotel. A more beautiful gift than your feedback does not exist and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Thanks and best regards your Andrea Sudfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews