We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little noisy, but I would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Ranked #312 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The doors in the hotel are not well fitted to the frames, so noise from the hallway floats into the room. Otherwise, we had a good experience. The rooms are clean, the decor modern and interesting. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and all enjoyed it. The location is good, with a short walk to a few different subway stops and the near some good shopping. They do charge for internet, which always bugs me but there were some computers set up in the lobby that looked as though they might have had free access.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahinnetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 856 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice and was perfect. Very clean friendly the staff were brilliant and great location for what we wanted. Never had a meal in hotel though but it looked nice. Lovely coffee shop round the corner and Thai as well. We will be going back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnycrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

One our first trip to Berlin, we booked into the Berlin Excelsior which is in Charlottenberg and about a 10 minute stroll from Zoo Station or "Zoologischer Garten" as they say in Germany.

The hotel staff are exceeding warm, friendly and efficient. The rooms are large and spacious with all modern conveniences catered for. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen with just about every breakfast food on the menu on display.

My only critism is that smoking is permitted in the lobby and as a non-smoker this is a little off-putting. However, it didn't detract from the enjoyment of my stay and would whole heartedly recommend the Excelsior if you are considering a trip to the fabulous city of Berlin.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Everything is good from the rooms to the hotel services. It is pretty near the train station and the main shopping belt at ku'damn, just a slow ten minutes stroll away or 5 mins if you are on paced steps.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here as 3 guys on a weekend trip to Berlin in January 2012. Location of the hotel was excellent, a stone's throw away from Berlin Zoo and its associated train station and one of the main shopping districts "Kurfürstendamm."

The lobby and bar of the hotel were both very modern and clean, bar was excellent if a little pricey compared to elsewhere. Rooms were a little on the small side but were very clean and most importantly warm considering it was -12 outside at the time. Would definitely recommend others staying here if they were in Berlin for a few days and planned to spend most of their time out and about and not in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BN1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#369 of 635 in Berlin
2,152 reviews
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#75 of 635 in Berlin
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#117 of 635 in Berlin
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Berlin Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Address: Hardenbergstr. 14, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: €66 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Berlin Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Berlin Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing