We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
129
170
35
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
170
35
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located s bahn every other day city train typical business hotel omelette station central berlin stayed here for a week smoking room comfortable stay air conditioning water pressure large room third floor public transport convenient location good size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a few days while touring the area/visiting friends. Given it was 30 degrees I was hoping the air conditioning would be in full working order and fortunately it was - cooled the room down very quickly. The room was very nice, staff very friendly, and breakfast plentiful. Was very pleased overall!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank TShillam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Manager at Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you, dear TShillam,

for your nice words! We are glad to read that you got a room with air condition, because not all of our rooms have one. 76 from 200 rooms are equipped with an air condition. Normally you do not need one in Germany, but if there are 30 degrees, as per example in the beginning of June this year, it is good to have one, even if we charge additional € 5 per night for a room with air condition. But to be sure to get such a room, we recommend to state explicity your wish in your reservation.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house and send
best regards
Alexander Stolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly and efficient reception. Quiet decent room at the street side. Excellent breakfast. Lovely bar and good and friendly service. Very near public transport such as bus and underground. Good restaurants are located near the hotel. Public transport (single way approx 4 euro) takes you in about an hour to the airport.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Briellenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you, der Briellenaar, we could not say it any better. :-)

Best regards
Alexander Stolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The lobby does not look very modern and I was not sure what I got myself into here. But it got only better from there on. The areas in front of the elevators do not look very inviting and somehow display a lost charme from the 80s.
But the rooms are great, especially the shower was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was really nice and I enjoyed it a lot. Definitely considering to return next time in Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BBY_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

At least we like to say "Thank you" for the good review!

Best regards
Alexander Stolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I spent some days in this hotel as it was located 10 minutes walking to the Botanical Garden, where I was working. This is certainly a good hotel. Nice and large rooms (I had a double room), perfect cleaning service, and the breakfast is very good, with an ample variety of breads, ham, eggs, sausages, cheese, fruits, etc. The people in the reception was friendly and helpful when needed. My only complain is the absence of air conditioning, at least in my room, which was absolutely necessary. There was a fan in a closet, but unfortunatly did not work.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Rodrigo M,

Thank you for your review and your nice words. We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house.

But of course we are sad about your complain, because it would have been easy to avoid it: We have rooms with air condition available, but for that we charge additional € 5 per room and night. Normally it is not necessary to order a room with air condition in April, but last weekend we had temperatures as we are use to have in the middle of the summer! Further we had checked the fan in your room immediatly and could not recognize that the fan is not working. Did you tell somebody that the fan was not working? We always ask our guests to inform us about such things, because now it is impossible to help you in this matter. We have more than 100 (!) fans in reserve...!

Dear Rodrigo M, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our house and ask you to use our service.

Best regards from Berlin
Alexander Stolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. We stayed in it for 62 days and we had a pleasant atmosphere during the whole stay. We will come again because the hotel is among other things and in a great place for tourists who want to meet Berlin.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Radivoje R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your nice words! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews