We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
130
172
35
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
172
35
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located typical business hotel s bahn every other day city train omelette station excellent breakfast central berlin stayed here for a week smoking room comfortable stay air conditioning water pressure large room shower room third floor public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great hotel in good location. Rathaus underground next door and right near bus stops. The hotel is located on a busy intersection. We had a room at the back of the hotel so weren't bothered by traffic noise but might be worth checking this at time of booking. Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff - we had to catch a very early flight on day of departure and front desk organised taxi for us which was already waiting when we came downstairs. Very good value for a hotel in a major European city. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 260JMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very nice rooms, friendly staff,great breakfast bufett, all in all good. If you have stayed there before, you know they have rooms with waterbeds at no extra charge. Just ask for one when booking the hotel. Very nice neighborhood with excellent restaurants.

Room tip: ask for a waterbed
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F2772WLmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The rather modern hotel is very good for shopping around the Schlossstrasse and only 100 meters from the U-Bahn, so you can easily get to central Berlin.
The rooms are big, good bathroom with walk-in shower.

Room tip: Ask for a room for the inner courtyard, there is so silent that you hardly notice that you are in a big city!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaEngblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one night for business because it was close to my colleagues. Comfortable stay, excellent breakfast and friendly service. Very clean. I did not have air conditioning in my room. It is not good with 30 degrees outside. They had a fan available in my room. It is not enough. Worth checking beforehand. Hotel is reasonably priced. For fellow travelers - the cost of travel to the airport about 45 euro.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

A high-class hotel - Stylish and elegantly decorated - and the service is super. A hotel one comes back to .... this was the 2nd stay.
Perfectly located in Steglitz - directly at SchlossStrasse, which is one of Berlin's absolute major shopping streets and transport to Berlin Kurfürstendamm with the Ubahn within 10 minutes.

Room tip: book from 2.floor
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 488sunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews