We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$263
View deal
Expedia.com
US$281
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Destinia.com
US$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.comUS$281
travelup.comUS$271
TraveluroUS$265
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
400
618
300
86
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
618
300
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel walking distance fantastic location s bahn station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2021

Had a lovely time in this hotel stayed for 4 nights and it was very reasonable priced.

Great location for tourists as you can walk to many of the attractions that are in Berlin City.

Also in walking distance to loads of restaurants if you don't always want to eat and drink in the hotel.

Hotel was very clean and had very good Covid procedures in place.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to any tourist that wants to stay in Berlin.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chloe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Dear guest,

We are very pleased about your review. Thank you very much!

Of course we would be pleased as well to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

Went for 5 day city break with a friend and when tested to fly home we both tested positive for Covid! It was a green country and we were both fully vaccinated.The hotels reaction was shocking towards us and they deactivated our room key so if we were stupid enough to leave the room we could not enter again. They also repeatedly put a table across our door, fire hazard even though we asked them to remove it! We had to ask for clean towels, bedding, toilet paper. These should have been provided without asking as we were still paying guests! Unbelievably we were also charged €3 for room service deliveries even though we were in isolation and couldn’t leave for 14 days! We ordered Chinese one night for dinner and Philip on reception told us we weren’t the only paying guests in the hotel and took 35 minutes to bring our cold food to our room. We were never offered water or even asked if we were ok the duration of our stay even though we were both ill in the beginning. We had to open windows as it was so warm but in doing so we suffered multiple mosquito bites every night! We asked for a fan or mosquito repellent and refused both, they couldn’t provide either! We are actually traumatised at the way we were treated. We were treated appallingly whilst both reception and cleaning staff wore no masks. Hang your heads in shame. That aside the hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location… just a shame about the service!

Room tip: Don’t catch Covid whilst visiting this hotel! The reception is shocking!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank moragrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear guest,

we feel deeply sorry for your impression of being imprisoned for your time of quarantine since not all your comments meet the reality.
But nevertheless we wish you all the best.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

I have stayed there with a friend of mine in our five day trip to Berlin! A nice hotel near to center of the city. Well equipped! And everyone was very kind
We got some suggestions from the guys in the reception and I would say that they we completely right about!
The hotel is located only 10 minutes walking from the main square of the city! We enjoyed walking very much!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank marirhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear guest,

We are very happy about your review at trip advisor as well as for pointing out our advantages.
Thank you very much!
Therefore we would be pleased as well to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

When arriving in the middle in the night we were told by the night manager that they had just made an internal memo that day to refuse guest with no negative coronatest result even though the rules in Berlin, Germany at the time was that visitors needed to get tested 10 days after arrival (and we just got tested at Hauptbahnhoff). Upon asking to see that memo they refused giving us no proof so we could make a formal complaint. Also nothing is shown on the website or anything and thus not only did we loose all of our money but we were also stranded in the middle of the night.

This hotel needs to be boycotted!

Room tip: DONT GO, they will just send you away and let their middle man deny you your money back
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wira95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations at all because you were not able to check in. We are deeply sorry about this and we will figure out what went wrong.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

I've been there in September 2020. Room was not very clean, hairs on bed and toilet (I'm bold). Bed sheets discovered dirty. The swimming pool is ridiculously small, the water stream in the corner of the pool didn't work and the water laminar massage at the opposite corner didn't work also. And I have been asked to pay 133,40 instead of the 113,40 (all included on booking.com), no answer from the hotel until now.

Room tip: please select a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 218antoinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review at trip advisor.

We are deeply sorry that your hotel room was not cleaned properly and the pool amenities did not work as well.
Please be sure that is not a Maritim standard and we will figure out what went wrong immediately.
Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us.
We hope you give us another chance to prove our high standard and qualities.

Sincerely,
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews