We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unsure...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #37 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unsure...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have mixed emotions about the H10 Ku'damm having spent the last few days there.

Firstly, the background of the booking was that I originally made it for August but couldn't go in the end and totally forgot to cancel it. The hotel were very accommodating as they allowed me to book another time to visit as they had already taken my money. They could have been difficult about this and they weren't which impressed me.

The positives of the hotel were:

Clean and modern
Good location
Nice massage
Good equipment in the gym
Privilege rooms come with access to the Privilege lounge where you can get free tea, coffee, drinks and nibbles.


The negatives were:

The bed, as previous reviewers have stated, was too hard
The pillows weren't great and even though they put a pillow menu by the bed, when we asked for something different they didn't have them (so what is the point of advertising something that you don't have??!)
The shower was a complete nightmare - great Grohe rain head shower, but when you have a shower that powerful you aren't going to keep it from going all over the bathroom floor without a door or a platform that is more raised.
I had a great massage there, but the massage room is right next to the gym and three people walked in while I was having my massage. It also means that when someone is pounding away on the treadmill it's not as relaxing and quiet as a massage should be.
The Privilege Lounge didn't serve and alcoholic drinks apart from beer.

Berlin is a great city and I will definitely be returning, but not sure whether I would stay at this hotel again. It could be great, but they have a few issues that need to be sorted out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naylajab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, Leiterin des Personalbüros at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear guest,
thank you that you have took the time for us to evaluated your stay here to be. We apologize, that not everything was entirely to your satisfaction.
Our pillow menu is available to our guests for selection, but only in limited numbers. There was during your stay a very high volumes of guests, so there were no longer the required pillows.
Because we are a city / business hotel, our spa and wellness area is in line with demand. To enlarge the massage area is not possible for us, so our guests can also visit the studios like in our neighborhood that are exclusively focused on wellness.
We hope that you give us a second chance and we allowed to welcome you for a second time.
Yours sincerely,
H10 berlin ku´damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    549
    85
    23
    12
See reviews for
270
738
128
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

A modern, clean, stylish and well run hotel. The H10 Berlin is located in Ku'damm, an area with a wealth of amenities including top designer stores, clubs and old style Berliner beer salons. I would recommend the Alt Berliner Biersalon and especially the Sir Gusche Band who played there on 9th February. They are an old style jazz band that created a wonderful atmosphere; the type you would hope to find in Berlin.
I would visit Berlin and stay at the H10 again without doubt.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
755 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June 2011. I was moved there with out being told by TEMPO TRAVEL ( but thats another story!) . And are'nt I glad we were moved. This hotel had only been open about 8 weeks and its spectacular entry foyer indicated the standard of the rest of the facilities here. Firstly , the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful ( I had quite a few travel problems, thanks TEMPO!) The location was wonderful, close to a hop on hop off bus stop, close to the Zoo and rail station, strolling distance to the Brandenburg gate via the big central park and right in the middle of all the wonderful shops.
Our room, which was facing the back ( over looking the fire station where I could see all the guys doing their exercises in the morning) was thoughtfully designed. It had everything you could need, with the most comfortable bed and dressings. The bathroom was amazingly modern ,with its glass ( frosted) wall and the toiletries were of the highest standard.
The dining/breakfast room was bright and modern. The breaky buffet ran the whole length of the wall and was fantastic...It's hard not to disgrace yourself at something like this. We had dinner there one night also and that was lovely as well.. We would DEFINATELY stay there again..

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend and both of us really enjoyed it. Staff at reception very friendly. It's walking distance from good shopping and underground stop. Would love to go back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noddy6872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights over New Years and shared a superior suite with my partner and 2 friends. The room was a good size, had lovely large windows and was very clean. The hotel is right next to a train station, and we found it easy to reach everywhere from our location. We heard no noise at all from other rooms, and the only noise from outside was the occasional firework.

Only negatives were that the bathroom door was completely transparent (but this wasn't much of a problem with a lounge for people to sit in) and that we had to ask reception twice before we received cups and plates for our kitchen. These were only minor problems though, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoegnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#36 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,765 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#75 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimstaler Strasse 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#34 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Ebookers so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing