We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hot,el in a perfect location”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #35 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent hot,el in a perfect location”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed here on my first trip to Berlin in the middle of Oct 11 and was very impressed.

I had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and had a fairly good idea of what to expect from this hotel

The hotel is located in the centre of the Ku'damm area and is right beside the Concorde Hotel and the Swissotel. The hotel is only 3 min walk to the Hard Rock Cafe. It is also literally right beside the Ku'damm subway station

The check-in staff were very helpful and friendly and, luckily, spoke perfect english

I booked a deluxe room and the room was prefect for one. The bed was comfortable and the temperature in the room was perfect.

There was a digital safe, a mini bar and a small flat panel TV in the room. The hotel is quite new and so the items in the room were in almost new condition

The bathroom was quite nice and the shower was excellent.

The one thing that I did not like about the room was that the bathroom had partially frosted glass instead of a wall. While this didn't affect me at all as I was on my own, I'd imagine that was would be very unsuitable if you were sharing the room with someone else.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    575
    86
    23
    14
See reviews for
288
763
136
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We enjoyed our 5 day stay in Berlin and were very pleased with our hotel, brand new, with modern design and very friendly staff. We asked for a quiet room on the backside. Breakfast buffet OK, with sparkling wine in the WE. The location is excellent, a 10 min walk to the ZOO Bahnhof with U Bahn, S Bahn , the famous busses 100 and 200 stops, and the Express bus to the Airport.

Room Tip: Room on the backside, on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked the H10 hotel in Ku'damm for a four day trip to Berlin, mainly because of the proximity to the main shopping district (Ku'damm). It has to be said, this is one amazing hotel! Very close to local amenities and tube/rail stations.

We arrived at the hotel early due to a morning flight. Upon arrival we were advised that our room wasn't available but the receptionist automatically gave us a map and annotated it with interesting places we could visit until our room became available. We set out and did some sightseeing and returned a few hours later. To our delight the receptionist had arranged a free upgrade to one of the luxury suites! Now thats good service!

The gym and spa are easy to get to. For you fitness fantastics; x1 multigym, freeweights, x2 technogym treadmills, x1 technogym crosstrainer, x2 technogym bike and a medicine ball/mat area. Hardly used during the evening so it's easy to get a good workout session in before hitting the night scene.

Excellent buffet breakfast. Lots of choice including full continental breakfast, booked breakfast (eggs, sausage, bacon etc), cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, etc.

The hotel is perfectly situated in Ku'damm (the main shopping district). Just a two minute walk from many cafe's and bars; including Hard Rock Cafe and many italian restaurants.

Approx. 10-15 minutes walk from the gay scene of Berlin. I would highly recommend you take the train to this hotel if you're arriving by airplane... a taxi ride was €40 yet the train was about €3 each! Very frequent and easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Nothing bad to say about this hotel, everything worked well and the service was good. Location is perfect, nearest U-bahn station is just around the corner, and it's only few minutes walk to Zoologischer Garten. Room was clean, modern and had big bathroom. Only negative thing was that free Wi-Fi signal was weak in my room, so I couldn't really use my laptop. I would rate this as solid 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rekku-Nekku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
179 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The H10 Berlin is a solid 3-star hotel with lots of attributes of a 4 star. Friendly and efficient front staff. Large rooms (for Europe) with modern-chic decoration throughout the hotel. I asked for a quiet room non-smoking room and got one on the backside of the hotel on a non-smoking floor. Big bathroom with tub/shower combination, anti-fog mirrors, bottle shampoo, and (finally) really hot water. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows and comforter/sheet. Large flat screen TV with CNN/Bloomberg/BBC and SkyTV in English. Wireless internet is free (rare in European hotels), though you will need to get a new password from the front desk each day. You will get a small box of candy, and a welcome cocktail if you join the H-10 club which you can do on-line before you get there. As a negative, there is no coffee service in the room, no bottled water, and the rate does not include breakfast.

The H-10 is in a great location, two blocks from the Zoo station and next door to an U-bahn station for U1/U9, From Berlin Tegel airport take the 109 bus (get the three day transit pass at the airport) to within two blocks from the hotel. From Berlin Schonfeld airport take the RE train to the Zoo station and walk three blocks (in direction away from the zoo). The hotel is marked H-10 in big red letters on the side above the U-bahn station, but not easily seen from the sidewalk at a distance, so make your map. The doors of the hotel are blacked out and unmarked, but you will figure it out. If you get a good rate, you will be happy you chose this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,228 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
1,221 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#36 of 634 in Berlin
2,841 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#18 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, H10 Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing