We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderbar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #16 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the Adlon and it was my second stay there. The Hotel couldn't be more central, right at the Brandenburger gate! With it's history and glamor, friendly service, gorgeous rooms and excellent food it is a true 5-star Hotel. I was happily surprised when i noticed that now they had free wirless internet connection all over the Hotel. The rooms are gorgeous, clean, up to date and and the bed/pillows are perfect - not a single night i had problems with having my 8 hours sleep. If you a friend of good wines and champagne this Hotel definately has something to offer! The concierge service was excellent, they easily and quickly got us tickets for the opera and could recommend us some really good Curry wurst places (if you don't know what a curry wurst is you definately have to try). I only can recommend this Hotel if you wish high quality, good food, excellent ambient and rooms and perfect location!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoffaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,502)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adlon Kempinski
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,634 of 3,502 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

The best of all the hotels I've been to in Berlin.
Traveled with my husband.
The hotel is perfectly located close to the Brandeburg Tor to explore both East and West Berlin.
Good beds, I slept like a baby. The room was quite big.
Old fashion atmosphere in the lobby, contrasting with very fashionable rooms with black carpets and bathrooms.
The spa is a must.
The pastries served with the afternoon tea were amazing.
Quite a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed three nights at this fabulous hotel. Could not fault it on anything. It was all and more than I expected it to be. The staff were extremely polite and attentive.

Don't forget your swimsuit - the leisure facilities are immaculate. I was fortunate to have the pool and sauna to myself on all three occasions I used it.

The lobby area can get busy at times especially in the evenings when the many function rooms are being used, but this adds to the fun of people watching when relaxing and listening to the piano player after a hectic day of sight seeing.

Best hotel experience ever!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxyviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is everything a city hotel should be.
From arrival guests are treated with an old fashioned and bygone charm.
Guests are valued-check in is sppedy and minimal
The rooms are modern-large-superbly clean and appointed-the bathrooms are marble and recently done.
The dining room for breakfast must be one of the best in Europe-fresh everything-nothing is overlooked or left to chance.
Superbly good value.
Magnificent and efficient staff.
There must be nothing that escapes the GM's attention.
I loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Doorman- Friendliness was ok however the welcome attitude was not meeting Kempinski standards was expecting a little more emphasis on the word "Wellcome"
Reception - Fulfills their task according to standart procedure with no extra effort to make the guests feel at home. Kempinski Adlon team seems to be overwhelmed with the occupancy they currently have it is a full house simply it is what a hotel has to be in regards to service standards and attitude i am sure they deliver a great service when they have less occupied rooms so definitely not my choice for next years ITB my room preference was indicated to be uppor floors and i have recieved 1st floor at display of all citizens of Berlin, privacy and room amenities are in poor quality and non-existent. Ritz Carlton and Mariott is my preference in Berlin, do not believe in all the good marketing made for this hotel due to its higher price ranges instead of paying 300E here better pay 500E ın Ritz and to be pampered as you deserve to be

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist-LHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,586 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 635 in Berlin
1,254 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#22 of 635 in Berlin
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: €243 - €764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing