We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$347
View deal
RegentHotels
US$346
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$341
View deal
Expedia.comUS$347
Hotels.comUS$347
TraveluroUS$397
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
1,517
290
84
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,517
290
84
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel classic hotel museum island within walking distance breakfast was included concierge luxury toiletries germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021

We've been coming to the Regent Berlin intermittently for a long time. This was our first visit "after" the pandemic and IHG's takeover of the Regent group and we are said to say that the hotel was not up to its usual excellent standard. It is still a very good, clean, safe, and superbly located hotel in Berlin with a great breakfast offering that we can recommend without hesitation, but there are a few issues with the service and room maintenance that we believe should be addressed to elevate the Regent back to its former self.

- Staff friendliness and competence varies across the personnel employed. Housekeeping did a fine job, yet forgot to refill cream each day without fault. Breakfast staff forgot to ask for coffee, did not present options for hot meals, and reacted in a rather unfriendly way when we had a miscommunication. Lobby staff commenting on guest's conversations was also surprising to witness. Portiers and Bellmen were friendly, and helpful.

- No more complementary newspapers delivered to the room, and no more newspapers available in the hotel at all (Maybe due to Covid). Also, the complementary overnight shoe shine service was not on offer anymore, only during the day upon appointment.

- Single ply, rather rough toilet paper is simply unbecoming for a hotel of this status.

- Turndown service at around 5:30 each evening was too early as they always encountered us getting ready for dinner.

- Rooms are dated (in terms of furniture upkeep, not in style). Scratch marks on furniture, and couches could do with a bit of upholstery.

- Mask wearing of guests not enforced by staff.

- No recognition of IHG status by staff.

All in all a very good hotel that should invest a bit in training its staff and service to reclaim its place as one of Berlin's finest hotels. We will be back and hope that RB will be able to adress these issues.

Room tip: High Floor & Deluxe Rooms for a good view of Gendarmenmarkt
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chemainus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik Zmudzinski, Owner at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear chemainus11,

first of all thank you so much for your positive rating and especially the very detailed feedback, which we really appreciate! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast overall.

At the same time, we are very sorry that we could not fully satisfy you and for the shortcomings we would like to sincerely apologise. Please be assured that this does not meet our own high standards. We take your feedback very seriously and will discuss it internally.

We very much hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Berlin.

Sincerely

Your Regent Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021

The Regent Berlin is located walking distance from many of Berlin's must-see attractions--B-burg Gate, Museum Island, Memorial to Murdered Jews of Europe, etc. More importantly, it is first class all the way...the staff could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. We were with a small group of California travelers on a university alumni trip, yet we were treated individually with great (and friendly) attention. We had opted for the breakfast option, which is probably worth the $$ (you can eat enough to be able to bypass lunch). Rooms were spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed. Covid safety measures firmly in place; we felt safer in this hotel than our local Lucky Market. Also a special shout-out to the bar/lounge, which has a surprisingly diverse menu for late night or early evening food. Highly recommend this excellent and well appointed Berlin hotel.

Room tip: Get the breakfast!
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank candycG5161XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik Zmudzinski, Owner at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear candycG5161XT,

we are absolutely thrilled to hear your kind words about the Regent Berlin. Thank you so much for this wonderful review and your five star rating!

We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review.

Thank you once again for your consideration and we do hope we will be your Berlin home for many more years to come.

Many greetings from Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

It was fairly quiet despite the Berlin Marathon but nevertheless the hotel was excellent. Our room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast fresh and good service. Reception and concierge all very helpful (and especially when we left something behind after check out!).
Great location, 10-15 min walk from Branderburg Gate, easy access via UBahn or bikes which you can hire from hotel (E25/day) or locally (cheaper) or use Lime bikes which we did too.

Room tip: Quiet rooms face the rear, rooms with view to front are probably noisier
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NeilCu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik Zmudzinski, Owner at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear NeilCu,

thank you so much for this great rating and your wonderful review, we really appreciate it that you took the time to write all your impressions here on tripadvisor. This is a great motivation for our staff.

We really hope that you will visit us again next time you stay in Berlin,

have a wonderful time and kind regards,

Your Regent Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

The Regent Berlin is the perfect base for exploring Berlin. Our 6 nights there flew by. Quiet, incredibly comfortable and elegant, we will definitely stay here again. The staff were welcoming & professional. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RSFdowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik Zmudzinski, Owner at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Dear RSFdowser,

we are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Regent Berlin. It is wonderful for us to read that you had such a great time with us and that everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review.

Thank you once again for your consideration and we do hope to welcome you again very soon.

With warmest wishes,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Friendly and professional staff at this elegant hotel in the heart of Berlin within easy walking distance of historic and cultural sites, shopping, and restaurants. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, especially our leisurely and delicious breakfasts where we were well looked after by Ergun and Malta. Florian at the front desk was responsive and welcoming. Highly recommend Regent Berlin.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janetkJ5663UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik Zmudzinski, Owner at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear janetkJ5663UA,

thank you so much for your warm words and your fantastic rating! We do not take it for granted that our guests are taking the time to share their impressions with us and for that reason we really appreciate that you did. We will also give special thanks to the three named of our staff for the great service they have provided.

We really looking forward to welcoming you again in Berlin and at the Regent Berlin and remain

with warmest regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews