We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Berlin ”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #5 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I just spent two days and one night at the Regent. Very nice hotel, great location and impeccable service. Good value for money. Efficient check-in, no unnecessary ceremony. Lots of chargers for all the usual equipment. Cozy rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank max b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear max b,

Thank you so much for your five star rating!
We are very happy to hear that you had a short but pleasant time here with us and that you could enjoy our services and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We pride ourselves on our Regent service and it is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to the entire team.
We are very much looking forward welcoming you very soon again at the Regent Berlin.

With warmest wishes,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Loved the location. Slept well. Beautiful room. Concierge gave us incorrect info, which was very frustrating. Maid did not replace items that we ran out of, like coffee cups and shampoo.

Overall we recommend. The location is fantastic, especially compared to the other four star hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Druid1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Druid1966,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback regarding your recent stay.
On receipt of your criticism concerning our Concierge and our Roommaid, we would like to first of all point out that we talked to our Housekeeping Manager and our Front of House Manager. Please be assured that the necessary steps will be taken to avoid such shortcomings in the future and that your experience doesn´t reflect our standard. Our main intention is to make our guests` stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home.
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. We hope that this incident has not tarnished your image of the Regent Berlin.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel and assure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your next stay with us.

With warm regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Smell of flowers when going into hotel, which was lovely.

Room
Spacious and lovely. Everything you need. Lovely comfy slippers and bath ropes. Never seen such a beautiful bathroom before.

Breakfast
Superb! Can't fault it.

Spa/Fitness
Although only sauna and gym, it was all you need. It was very clean.

Staff
Went an extra mile to help book and help to get us nice places to eat. All very friendly and helpful.

Wagon
Little wagon at 5/5:30 am until 6:30 am with croissant, apples, orange juice and coffee. Perfect when going early to catch our flight.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Nia B,

We really appreciate that you took the time to comment on our hotel and would like to thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding your stay with us.
We are so pleased that your enjoyed our services and facilities.
We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Berlin.

Warm regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I really loved the Regent. It's very elegant - a real five-star property. The rooms are large and comfortable, the service is excellent. There's a nice area for afternoon drinks. There's a (very pricy) two-star Michelin restaurant on property, but the hotel is in a great area with lots of restaurants. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Memphis_piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Memphis_piranha,

Thank you very much for you wonderful feedback of your stay with us!

We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time here with us and that you
could enjoy all facilities! We do also believe that receiving such wonderful guests makes our job much more enjoyable. We have already passed your nice comments to our entire team. Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation.
We all are very much looking forward welcoming you in the near future again.

Warm regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed three nights during a tour to Eastern Europe and thoroughly enjoyed everything at this hotel. Great buffet breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, luxury galore and lovely ambience ! I highly recommend this hotel remembering you get what you pay for and it was a lovely experience for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Margaret A,
Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay!

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time here with us and that you could enjoy all facilities and our personal and discreet service.
Hopefully we are able to welcome you back again very soon!

With kind regards to Australia,

Your team of the Regent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,615 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#66 of 634 in Berlin
4,719 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 634 in Berlin
1,345 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: €168 - €373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing