We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$87
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

nhow Berlin(Berlin)
US$133
US$107
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$118
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$245
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$196
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,739)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveller rating
1,379
262
72
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
262
72
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsfischers fritzl'occitane toiletriesmarble bathroomluxury hotelbeautiful hotelunter den lindengendarmenmarkt squarebrandenburg gateroom servicemuseum islandwithin walking distanceupgraded to a suiteconcierge deskturn down servicebreakfast serviceseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Loved the location. Slept well. Beautiful room. Concierge gave us incorrect info, which was very frustrating. Maid did not replace items that we ran out of, like coffee cups and shampoo.

Overall we recommend. The location is fantastic, especially compared to the other four star hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Druid1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Druid1966,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback regarding your recent stay.
On receipt of your criticism concerning our Concierge and our Roommaid, we would like to first of all point out that we talked to our Housekeeping Manager and our Front of House Manager. Please be assured that the necessary steps will be taken to avoid such shortcomings in the future and that your experience doesn´t reflect our standard. Our main intention is to make our guests` stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home.
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. We hope that this incident has not tarnished your image of the Regent Berlin.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel and assure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your next stay with us.

With warm regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Smell of flowers when going into hotel, which was lovely.

Room
Spacious and lovely. Everything you need. Lovely comfy slippers and bath ropes. Never seen such a beautiful bathroom before.

Breakfast
Superb! Can't fault it.

Spa/Fitness
Although only sauna and gym, it was all you need. It was very clean.

Staff
Went an extra mile to help book and help to get us nice places to eat. All very friendly and helpful.

Wagon
Little wagon at 5/5:30 am until 6:30 am with croissant, apples, orange juice and coffee. Perfect when going early to catch our flight.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 555niab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Nia B,

We really appreciate that you took the time to comment on our hotel and would like to thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding your stay with us.
We are so pleased that your enjoyed our services and facilities.
We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Berlin.

Warm regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I really loved the Regent. It's very elegant - a real five-star property. The rooms are large and comfortable, the service is excellent. There's a nice area for afternoon drinks. There's a (very pricy) two-star Michelin restaurant on property, but the hotel is in a great area with lots of restaurants. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Memphis_piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Memphis_piranha,

Thank you very much for you wonderful feedback of your stay with us!

We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time here with us and that you
could enjoy all facilities! We do also believe that receiving such wonderful guests makes our job much more enjoyable. We have already passed your nice comments to our entire team. Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation.
We all are very much looking forward welcoming you in the near future again.

Warm regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed three nights during a tour to Eastern Europe and thoroughly enjoyed everything at this hotel. Great buffet breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, luxury galore and lovely ambience ! I highly recommend this hotel remembering you get what you pay for and it was a lovely experience for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Margaret A,
Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay!

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time here with us and that you could enjoy all facilities and our personal and discreet service.
Hopefully we are able to welcome you back again very soon!

With kind regards to Australia,

Your team of the Regent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel is in a great location. The lobby is beautiful. There is a fitness center but no swimming pool. The rooms are very large as are the bathrooms. The rooms are very boring however, nothing luxurious about them. Also, the bathrooms are large and lovely, but dirty, There was coffee stains on the walls where someone had spilled, Aso what looked to be wine or possibly blood, splattered very lightly on the door in the bathroom and lots of dirty dust.

Room Tip: All rooms are large. Very quiet. Large bathrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinRegent, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Amy C,
Thank you very much for your recent visit at our hotel and your review.
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that nearly everything was to your full satisfaction. On receipt of your criticism concerning the cleanliness of your room we would like to first of all point out that we talked to our Housekeeping Manager. Please be assured that the necessary steps will be taken to avoid such shortcomings in the future and that your experience doesn´t reflect our standard. Our main intention is to make our guests` stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home.
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. We hope that this incident has not tarnished your image of the Regent Berlin.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel and assure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your next stay with us.

With warm regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews