We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regent Berlin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Regent Berlin
Ranked #4 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
410 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Very good, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Our room, while not large, was completely adequate. The service at the hotel was almost perfect. We visited during the holiday week and sometimes felt that the concierge on duty was not as knowledgeable as we had hoped. The failing was most noticeable when we requested information re money savings schemes- such as public transport and airport VAT refunds. Also on some occasions when it was raining, we needed to ask for umbrellas; at other times, they were offered immediately. Other reviewers have commented on the wonderful breakfast. While it is certainly acceptable, we have had a much more diverse and interesting buffet at other five star hotels and hence were disappointed. The hot offerings from the kitchen were very good

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    214
    52
    17
    6
See reviews for
223
696
74
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Not much more to say than all of the above... We would happily stay here again. It is within walking distance of several great shops and the Brandenburg Gate. Our room was very quiet, spacious and comfortable. The creme brulee we ordered for room service was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank picklebunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
206 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We tend to like small, intimate hotels or inns and this was a big "real" hotel. But it was a great experience. This was a fantastic hotel in lovely old world style without feeling stuffy. Our very comfortable, large room with every convenience (and this was a standard one) was a pleasure to come back to after a long December day sightseeing. Particularly loved the walk-in-closet, the beautiful marble bathroom and the daily surprise snack left in our room. The staff could not have been nicer; service felt very personal in spite of the size of the hotel, as did the public rooms of the lobby, broken down into a series of elegant smaller areas. They remembered our name, made sure we had umbrellas and responded to every request. And how not to be charmed by their recommendation on the phone to just take a taxi from the airport as the transportation they provided was more expensive? We didn’t eat there, as it was really quite expensive, but they recommended other good places in the area: we especially liked Refugium in the Gendarmenmarkt Square, a lighter, creative take on German food. Our only quibble was that the hotel lounge didn’t really serve any small appetizer items when we just wanted a snack with our drinks later in the evening; what they did serve was pricey and much too much. But overall, we loved it.

Room Tip: The standard room is so fine--the only difference is how high up you are? There were no noise issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wraxall, UK
Level Contributor
160 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Almost everything was right here so far as service is concerned. The hotel itself is actually good value, and the restaurant is so, so good (anther review under Fischers Fritz). EUR25 for a buffet continental breakfast is pushing it though. Can't better the location, in the Mitte district.
A most comfortable three days.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Spent nearly a week at this terrific hotel, located within walking distance to Unter den Linden Boulevard and the Brandenburg Gate, and numerous decent area restaurants. Excellent, spacious (for Europe), quiet room with great beds, lovely bath and good service. We had a breakfast rate and were able to order hot breakfast items, plus choose numerous other items from the buffet. A lot to eat, but a great way to start our busy days.

The hotel is well-located near both U-bahn and S-bahn stops, and there is also bus transportation nearby on Unter den Linden. We were able to purchase transportation passes directly from the concierge. We weren't sure when we'd arrive in Berlin, and hadn't pre-arranged tickets to the Reichstag, which our concierge was able to obtain for us, as well. We weren't aware of the need to arrange in advance, and would have been very disappointed to miss the Reichstag. Concierge, desk staff and doormen were all friendly and helpful with information and directions.

We had traveled in Germany for several weeks and were looking for a change from German cuisine. We found the Dressler restaurant (French/Continental) on Unter den Linden, and had such a great dinner that we returned a second time. We rarely do that because we enjoy trying different places.

Enjoy amazing Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#14 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#17 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing