We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #39 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I've stayed at probably >15 different Hampton Inns over the years. This is the best of them. The place looks brand new, the rooms are spotless clean and reasonably large. Breakfast is good, much better than at any of the Hampton Inns in the US. There is a nice bar at the hotel as well - although - hey, let's face it - there are gazillions of cool bars just around the corner :-)

Location is predictably great - you're smack in the middle of what used to be West Berlin. Train station (Zoologischer Garten) is max 10 minute walk, I did it in less. If you come "home" after a hard night, or if you have a very early flight, then it's good to know that there's a cafe (Schwarzes Cafe, a real institution for decades) around the corner that serves breakfast 24 hrs per day.

Just one thing. When the weather is nice, you can rent bicycles. But go there early, because there are not many of them, and they get rented out fast.

In a nutshell, great place. If you want to go to this corner of Berlin, then stay there. I've stayed here twice before, but this is the first time I'm reviewing it. Excellent value, I thought really hard but can't think of anything negative about the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank globezipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    891
    143
    25
    11
See reviews for
489
792
219
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Ideal location, close to everything and to all transport. Very clean and modern with reasonably-sized rooms. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, whether at the front desk, at breakfast or at the bar. The rates are a very good deal for the quality of the hotel. Will return to thes hotel without a moment's hesitation on any future trips to Berlin!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor not facing the tracks, but at the worst, you won't have much in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabsJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is very modern, new and exceptionally clean!

The only downside was that the room was on the small side - we had a family room which was a double bed and a sofa bed. However, as everything else was of excellent standard for the price being charged, I won't hold this against it!!

The breakfast was included and was also excellent - everything from any cereal you wanted, hot rolls and different breads, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, muesli, bacon and eggs to pancakes, ham and cheeese!!

It was also close to the Zoo Station which was about 8 mins walk away and you could get to anywhere in Berlin from there.

There is also plenty of restaurants near the hotel also - Savigny Platz and Kurfustendam St recommended for same.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeniseC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I booked three rooms here for a group of friends in March 2012. We all thought the hotel offers excellent value... newly built, clean rooms, comfy beds, with added bonus of free wifi and a great buffet breakfast.

Hotel is well located, within easy walking distance of two U Bahn stations and the Zoo mainline station which takes you directly to the airport for about 3 Euros ! Plenty of great places to eat and drink within 10 minutes walk of the hotel, and great shopping on the nearby K-Damm.

The reception staff at this hotel are particularly friendly.... Florian and crew were were very helpful with anything we needed.

I was a bit dubious about the potential noise from the nearby railway track.... don't let it put you off... we had a room right next to the tracks, and with all the double glazing, the noise is hardly noticeable.

All in all, we had a great stay here, and we would all definitely choose this hotel if in Berlin again.

Room Tip: All the twin bedded rooms face onto to the railway track, so ask for a high floor if booking a twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markdroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed 6 nights at the Hampton Inn and was continuously impressed by the level of service of the staff--especially Mr. Gordon Gabriel. We were always well taken care of and no question or request that we had seemed to be burdensome to them. The breakfast selection was great! Internet was fast! Beds were comfortable! The location was great-- good restaurants and fun shops nearby. Also public transportation was nearby, within a 5 or 10 minute walk. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Berlin!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#55 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,174 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Property: Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing