We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Ranked #41 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I've stayed at probably >15 different Hampton Inns over the years. This is the best of them. The place looks brand new, the rooms are spotless clean and reasonably large. Breakfast is good, much better than at any of the Hampton Inns in the US. There is a nice bar at the hotel as well - although - hey, let's face it - there are gazillions of cool bars just around the corner :-)

Location is predictably great - you're smack in the middle of what used to be West Berlin. Train station (Zoologischer Garten) is max 10 minute walk, I did it in less. If you come "home" after a hard night, or if you have a very early flight, then it's good to know that there's a cafe (Schwarzes Cafe, a real institution for decades) around the corner that serves breakfast 24 hrs per day.

Just one thing. When the weather is nice, you can rent bicycles. But go there early, because there are not many of them, and they get rented out fast.

In a nutshell, great place. If you want to go to this corner of Berlin, then stay there. I've stayed here twice before, but this is the first time I'm reviewing it. Excellent value, I thought really hard but can't think of anything negative about the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank globezipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,322 - 1,326 of 2,654 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Ideal location, close to everything and to all transport. Very clean and modern with reasonably-sized rooms. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, whether at the front desk, at breakfast or at the bar. The rates are a very good deal for the quality of the hotel. Will return to thes hotel without a moment's hesitation on any future trips to Berlin!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor not facing the tracks, but at the worst, you won't have much in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabsJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is very modern, new and exceptionally clean!

The only downside was that the room was on the small side - we had a family room which was a double bed and a sofa bed. However, as everything else was of excellent standard for the price being charged, I won't hold this against it!!

The breakfast was included and was also excellent - everything from any cereal you wanted, hot rolls and different breads, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, muesli, bacon and eggs to pancakes, ham and cheeese!!

It was also close to the Zoo Station which was about 8 mins walk away and you could get to anywhere in Berlin from there.

There is also plenty of restaurants near the hotel also - Savigny Platz and Kurfustendam St recommended for same.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeniseC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I booked three rooms here for a group of friends in March 2012. We all thought the hotel offers excellent value... newly built, clean rooms, comfy beds, with added bonus of free wifi and a great buffet breakfast.

Hotel is well located, within easy walking distance of two U Bahn stations and the Zoo mainline station which takes you directly to the airport for about 3 Euros ! Plenty of great places to eat and drink within 10 minutes walk of the hotel, and great shopping on the nearby K-Damm.

The reception staff at this hotel are particularly friendly.... Florian and crew were were very helpful with anything we needed.

I was a bit dubious about the potential noise from the nearby railway track.... don't let it put you off... we had a room right next to the tracks, and with all the double glazing, the noise is hardly noticeable.

All in all, we had a great stay here, and we would all definitely choose this hotel if in Berlin again.

Room Tip: All the twin bedded rooms face onto to the railway track, so ask for a high floor if booking a twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markdroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed 6 nights at the Hampton Inn and was continuously impressed by the level of service of the staff--especially Mr. Gordon Gabriel. We were always well taken care of and no question or request that we had seemed to be burdensome to them. The breakfast selection was great! Internet was fast! Beds were comfortable! The location was great-- good restaurants and fun shops nearby. Also public transportation was nearby, within a 5 or 10 minute walk. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Berlin!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,922 reviews
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#67 of 633 in Berlin
4,692 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 633 in Berlin
707 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: €77 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing