We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Destinia.com
US$93
View deal
nhow HotelsUS$107
PricelineUS$94
travelup.comUS$118
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,237)
Filter reviews
4,237 results
Traveller rating
2,601
1,082
350
109
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,601
1,082
350
109
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guitar room river view room service river spree junior suite nespresso machine public transport friedrichshain slippers train sauna minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 4,237 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

I had expected more and better. It was not as luxurious or well-maintained as I hoped. Mostly, the lack of service is what sticks with me. Such as almost no staff members, even not the ones at the front desk, understand or speaks English (and since I don’t speak German we couldn’t communicate).

Room wasn’t very clean or well-kept. Items such as a bottler opener was missing, and there were no sofa table.

Room service took a very long time and the food had a very low standard. I was food poisoned, and informed the hotel about this via email, explaining that is most likely was through the room service order. I still, several weeks later, haven’t gotten a response.

The wellness area is in a cold and dark basement. The relax/spa consists of two saunas (and a third that was closed) and some plastic chairs.

I am not satisfied with my stay and would not stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Ugursal, Gästeservice/Empfang at nhow Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Hi Edward,

thanks for your detailed feedback based on your trip to nhowberlin. Your mentioned points will be reviewed in our next department meetings. Sorry, for not feeling well after the trip - All the best for you!

Greetings from Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021

when you enter the hotel you will feel as you enter a fancy night club. rooms are great and staff are very friendly. wifi easy to connect and they provided me with the password with the room card. clean room.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank nasrmohamedsaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Ugursal, Gästeservice/Empfang at nhow Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Hi Nasrmohamedsaleh,

thanks a lot for your feedback based on your visit at #nhowberlin. We are looking forward, welcoming you again.

Greetings from Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

We booked here as the hotel looked cool and was where we wanted to stay. However, when you stay in a hotel you expect to be able to go to your room whenever you need to without having to queue up for 10-30 minutes at reception to get you keycard reset every time. The reception staff had no interest in this, wouldn’t apologise and would do nothing to try and sort it out. No, my card was nowhere near my phone or credit card. Would not want to stay here again as wanting to pop back for 10 minutes to change and go out again was nothing but a chore. Do not recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank contactclairelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Ugursal, Gästeservice/Empfang at nhow Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Hi contactclairelewis
thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry that you had so much trouble with your keycards. Excuse us for this.
Perhaps you will give us a second chance.
Your nhow Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

nhow hotel is the happiest hotel I know, nicely situated on Berlins river Spree. The hotelstaf is very friendly, happy and always willing to help out.We specially liked the very happy interior design and the clean, spacious room.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank W2282CImarcob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Ugursal, Gästeservice/Empfang at nhow Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Hi W2282Clmarcob,
thank you for your visit and you nice rating.
We are happy to read that you liked our product.
Hope too see you soon.
Your nhow Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

For many years our favourite hotel! When you enter the door the lovely fragrance welcome's you besides the friendly staff. The breakfast with river view is the best one could wish!
For EU10 one can rent good old Dutch Garndma bikes with which you can explore the city.
We will come back!

Room tip: With river view!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitsertM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Ugursal, Gästeservice/Empfang at nhow Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Hi RitsertM,
thank you for staying with us and the for the fabulous rating.
We are happy you visiting us regularly.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Your nhow Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews