We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food beautifully presented, high quality food with price to match”

Belmondo Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 8,440 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$43
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food beautifully presented, high quality food with price to match”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

food cooked to a very high standard, tasted and presented in a true professional manner. waiter was very efficient, man of few words but very professional. prices range from 20-30 euro for a main course, wine 5 euro 0.2L glass, 10 euro 500ml. 4 euro 50 cent for 1/2 pint coke. you get what you pay for.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_moffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    90
    16
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great service.”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I was visiting Berlin with my girlfriend and her family to celebrate her birthday. We were looking for a nice restaurant to spend the evening and decided on Belmondos have seen the reviews here. How lucky we were!!! The atmosphere in Belmondos is lovely. It's cosy and brooding just like a good French restaurant should be. Not cold, modern and lifeless as some of the better known restaurants are these days. The service here was top class, very friendly but without being in your face. The food was delicious!!! I would recommend the lamb to anybody. It was melt in your mouth. All in all we had a lovely evening and will definitely be back next time we're in Berlin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pcrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice French cuisine”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Belmondo was one of the 3 restaurants we tried during our stay in Berlin (17-21 July). It is located on a relatively quiet street, in Berlin West.
The food and service was very nice. We paid about 140 Euros for 3 persons (including wine, dessert and tip).

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Soup...French menu”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Previous reviews led us to try this restaurant and we were not disappointed.
Easy to find with comfortable al fresco tables - complete with blanket for when the sun go's down.
Very friendly -English speaking -staff. Good menu choice. The fish soup starter was excellent. You would struggle to achieve 3 courses as the portions are substantial.
Reasonably priced good honest fare in a friendly and 'quietish' location.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank clockman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fishsoup to fall in love”
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Firstly i want to say thank you for the whole belmondo team.we had a great dinner,a perfect service a good wine and a nice location.
Me and my girlfriend visit Belmondo Restaurant for a romantic dinner and all what i can say is wonderfull.we had a original french fishsoup with rouille and croutons.For mean course i choose the Weal cheeks in Burgundy.mhhhh delicious.My girlfriend had a 500 gr flammed Tigerprawns with 3 different dips.The service was excellent and the recommented wine a 2005 Bordeaux for 40 € was fantastic.The location of this restaurant is fine but you can feel like you were at home.I can reccomend this place for Business lunches and dinners and also for a romantic dinner with your girlfriend or wife.keep it up and see you again

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldinho85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belmondo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Belmondo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing