We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Expedia.com
US$323
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Official Site
US$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$323
TravelocityUS$323
PricelineUS$331
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
981
177
32
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
981
177
32
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor floor lounge great hotel comfortable rooms shower europe german
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

One of our favourite hotels in Europe and our second visit here. Lovely comfortable rooms. Good WIFI. Clean. Amazing breakfasts. One of our favourite things is the guest lounge on the top floor with 24hour free coffee, tea and food. Really nice to go there and relax and take in the views.
But one of the best things about the hotel are the staff. We had to change plans quickly and the staff at the front desks were wonderful.
We will definitely be back!

Room tip: Avoid a room by the elevator.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GarryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

from our first moments we felt welcomed…each team member kinder than the next! room was sooo quiet and so comfortable, comfy bed, amazing shower, and easy to spend a whole week in. The 7th floor is a sanctuary. The lobby restaurant is a whole experience. we loved being here and will be back sometime soon we hope.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K3660HQjaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location is perfect - steps to the trains, walking distance to great restaurants and attractions. Rooms are comfortable with lots of outlets for your digital devices and the Showers have great pressure.
The main floor restaurant - breakfast is included - is outstanding - Fresh, delicious and a fabulous variety.
The 7th floor lounge is a great place for a beer or glass of wine and a snack - very comfortable!
The staff are friendly and so accommodating. A big thank you to Carlos and all the staff.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Liked:

- Shower is excellent
- 7th Floor Lounge with beverages and snacks is very nice
- Location is great
- Very nice staff in ground floor breakfast cafe
- Very dark in morning, good for sleeping

Disliked:

- Very dark rooms. Only window is in bathroom.
- Odor in room
- Front Desk staff poorly trained. They were unable to accept 2 credit cards so each guest can pay their 50% on checkout.
- Hear lots of door slamming in mornings as doors very heavy

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ottawop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Pros:
Great staff. Good location. Great breakfast. Nice 24/7 snackbar with some views. Service gave me free Champagne for birthday. Roederer, not some cheap copy. Atmosphere during breakfast very upscale, casual for the rest of the day. All very clean. Lots of casual restaurants nearby. Easy walking to Alexanderplatz.
Cons:
Do not accept a room near the elevator. You might not sleep.
Camper's internal policy to do everything in English is not appreciated by me. Some staff hardly speak any German, the Restaurant menu is in English. Did not find that customer friendly.
The design of the rooms is VERY special and not really cozy. You will either love or hate it.
No minibar. I know that becomes normal. But I want one. And I had to waste half of the Champagne.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews