We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
909
169
31
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
169
31
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor honesty bar honor bar floor lounge camper shoes hour snacks great hotel bathroom area museum island boutique hotel great shower included in the room rate mitte area hackescher markt rain shower breakfast is served loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Great location in the heart of Berlin (East), walking distance from lots to see & do.
All rooms identical but spacious and functional.
The top floor has a 24h bar with free food and drink.
For alcohol you write down consumption and get charged on checkout.
Same nice concept as Casa Camper in Barcelona.
Breakfast is nice although nothing really stood out.
I had to go to this hotel because a colleague was staying and didn't have time to hunt for best price, paid almost 200 € / night which is more than it's worth.
There's a 24h sauna and gym, but as often I didn't get to sample

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nebul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We lived in Casa Camper Berlin during the Gallery Weekend... it is an urban, quite unconventional boutique hotel in the middle of the city. Of course you can always hear a little traffic because of the location, but this is completely normal and okay for a city hotel. The friendliness of the staff is particularly noticeable - especially at the reception and in the lounge on the 7th floor. This is really refreshing and impressive at the same time, which makes you feel particularly comfortable. From the rooms you have a beautiful view of the city, which of course is the better the higher you live. The room and hotel were very clean, the room service perfect. The hotel concept is well thought out. There is no minibar in the room, instead you can get snacks and drinks (non-alcoholic & alcoholic) in the lounge on the 7th floor. There you also get breakfast (on weekends until 12 o'clock)... along with a wonderful view of the city. The hotel does not have an underground car park, but it is possible to use the garage of the neighbouring hotel. Bicycles can be rented directly from the hotel.

Conclusion: a very good, unconventional and cosy city hotel in Berlin, with very friendly staff. A clear recommendation for a stay in Berlin... if you want to live directly in the city. It's definitely worth it.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nighttrain_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Casa Camper during Berlin Gallery weekend. The hotel is in a great location in Mittee...close to bars,restaurants and art galleries. The staf is friendly and so helpful day and night. Love that they have good bikes on site to rent! Breakfast is amazing and the hostess is so attentive and obliging! And the snacks are available 24 hours on the executive floor with awesome views. Would definitely stay here again...great option for weekend or longer as rooms are spacious and light!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dhlisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Such a nice hotel. Great location, a few minutes from Alexanderplatz, underground station immediately outside, tram stop just around the corner as well as a major train station in Alexanderplatz.

Just a short walk away from museum island and the tv tower.

Rooms are spacious and well designed. Comfortable beds and helpful staff. The 7th floor restaurant is amazing, you can help yourself to food and drinks all day for free, and it’s pretty good! Breakfast is a mixture of cereals etc and you can order egg dishes to be cooked fresh. All delicious.

Getting there is easy! Do not taxi and it’s around 45 Euro, a single train with just three stops will get you to Alexanderplatz then just walk!

I would definitely stay here again and I’m already looking to book into the Barcelona one!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackwatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were here for 7 nights and had a wonderful stay. We picked this hotel because we had stayed at the Barcelona location of Casa Camper and absolutely loved the layout, staff and overall vibe.

While we really liked the Berlin hotel, it was not like the Barcelona location. Staff in Berlin were "all business" unlike our previous experience. Two exceptions were the older blonde woman at breakfast and younger man late at night. These two staff really, really excelled in understanding the customer.

I spent a considerable amount of time on my laptop upstairs in the eating area and for two consecutive days it looked like the general manager of the hotel was having conversations with a senior manager who had traveled there about people issues, teamwork and hotel performance. I would highly recommend that in the future they take these conversations elsewhere away from hotel guests. And, if you are part of the hotel, please have the courtesy to say hello to guests and ask how they like things. There was not a single conversation with guests and again it was "all business".

The rooms were very nice, but having come to the second Casa Camper, we didn't feel special or treated like loyal guests. That was disappointing. When we left early in the morning, we were never asked any questions like whether we enjoyed our stay. It was again "all business".

The rooms are either too warm or too cold, and there are no USB ports at all. Outlets are in very odd spots, light switches and light in the room was weak. These are not huge issues, but this can all be improved. The shower and bathroom area are super spacious and excellent.

Overall, it was a very nice stay and my comments are not intended to complain but rather to offer ideas to make the stay for guests better. I would return here if I were in Berlin again.

Room tip: See if you can a room on the highest floor so you can avoid hearing the high heels on your ceiling!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Usha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews