We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super-duper-recommend!”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #2 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It's always fun to stay in a high-design hotel, and this one is super-snazzy. My gadget-obsessive husband had fun with all the buttons and gizmos that worked the lights and blinds, and I appreciated the strong water pressure and nice firm bed. My teenage daughter liked the bright Eames chairs in the lobby, and we all loved the airy cafe on the top floor. It offers free breakfast, drinks (there's an honor bar for alcohol -- you write down your room number if you help yourself to anything), snacks and the NYT anytime, and it's great place to decompress between a full day of sightseeing and dinner. The food is excellent. The hotel's location, too, is perfect, on a quiet block close to the Weinmeisterstrasse U-station. We were never bothered by noise, and there was AC and reliable Wifi. The room was pretty small for 3, but not direly so.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snarliest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
There are newer reviews for Casa Camper Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We went to Berlin for the first time in July 2017. We chose the Casa Camper Berlin after reading various reviews and I have to say it was one of the best stays we have had in a hotel. This boutique hotel is located in the Mitte area near the Hackescher Markt and turned out to be a terrific location as a base for our 4 day stay.

We were made to feel right at home the moment we checked in. Our Camper King room on L3 was perfect. The timber flooring in the room was great, the shower terrific, and there was plenty of good natural light pouring in through the big windows facing out over Weinmeisterstrasse, which could be shuttered out by flicking a couple of switches to lower the external louvered privacy screens. There was an adequate gym and sauna located in the basement

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is centrally located at the exit to Weinmeisterstrasse U-station. The street itself is relatively quiet. It is within two miles of all major attractions. There are many restaurants within a 20-min walking distance. The hotel is very modern. The rooms are of good size. The top floor has a dining area with great views. You can get BF there. BF selection is pretty good. Hot BF items are available. The dining room is open 24/7 for self-service, with coffee, light snacks, soft drinks, and beer. The service is very friendly. The reception staff help with calling cabs, etc.We will stay here if we visit Berlin again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndySafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Your ten-year-old will love the room! It is as more gadgets per square inch than any hotel I have ever stayed it. The motto for this hotel should be design uber alles. Unfortunately the designer of this hotel doesn't seem to have ever stayed in a hotel and design comes before comfort. As other reviewers have noted, the shower (the size of my living room) is incredible squirting water in places never squirted before, the electric blinds are great, the light switches are 22nd century. But how do you design a hotel room without a clock. Why would you make a hotel room door that only a weight lifter could manage, why only cold, hard floors. Why put a huge counter in the bathroom area but not put in a door. And try shaving over the sink. The mirror is placed in such an ackward way that you are guaranteed to cut off part of your nose.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We loved this hotel. The location is fabulous. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. They are also somewhat quirky and non-traditional....with very contemporary design. The showers are also great! The breakfasts were fabulous and plentiful. There are also plentiful free snacks and beverages in the dining-room 24/7.
Berlin has an extraordinary public transportation system, and there are stops within a block of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
476 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,845 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,272 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: €162 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing