We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Camper Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$198
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$122
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$86
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$94
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
859
162
30
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
162
30
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhonesty barfloor loungehonor barcamper shoeshour snacksgreat hotelbathroom areaboutique hotelmuseum islandmitte areagreat showerhackescher marktbreakfast is servedrain showerloved this hotelexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We went to Berlin for the first time in July 2017. We chose the Casa Camper Berlin after reading various reviews and I have to say it was one of the best stays we have had in a hotel. This boutique hotel is located in the Mitte area near the Hackescher Markt and turned out to be a terrific location as a base for our 4 day stay.

We were made to feel right at home the moment we checked in. Our Camper King room on L3 was perfect. The timber flooring in the room was great, the shower terrific, and there was plenty of good natural light pouring in through the big windows facing out over Weinmeisterstrasse, which could be shuttered out by flicking a couple of switches to lower the external louvered privacy screens. There was an adequate gym and sauna located in the basement

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is centrally located at the exit to Weinmeisterstrasse U-station. The street itself is relatively quiet. It is within two miles of all major attractions. There are many restaurants within a 20-min walking distance. The hotel is very modern. The rooms are of good size. The top floor has a dining area with great views. You can get BF there. BF selection is pretty good. Hot BF items are available. The dining room is open 24/7 for self-service, with coffee, light snacks, soft drinks, and beer. The service is very friendly. The reception staff help with calling cabs, etc.We will stay here if we visit Berlin again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndySafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Your ten-year-old will love the room! It is as more gadgets per square inch than any hotel I have ever stayed it. The motto for this hotel should be design uber alles. Unfortunately the designer of this hotel doesn't seem to have ever stayed in a hotel and design comes before comfort. As other reviewers have noted, the shower (the size of my living room) is incredible squirting water in places never squirted before, the electric blinds are great, the light switches are 22nd century. But how do you design a hotel room without a clock. Why would you make a hotel room door that only a weight lifter could manage, why only cold, hard floors. Why put a huge counter in the bathroom area but not put in a door. And try shaving over the sink. The mirror is placed in such an ackward way that you are guaranteed to cut off part of your nose.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We loved this hotel. The location is fabulous. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. They are also somewhat quirky and non-traditional....with very contemporary design. The showers are also great! The breakfasts were fabulous and plentiful. There are also plentiful free snacks and beverages in the dining-room 24/7.
Berlin has an extraordinary public transportation system, and there are stops within a block of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Simply great. Honestly, probably the coolest, best-overall place I've stayed. Free food/drink 24/7 (pay for Beer/Wine). Made to order breakfast. Great sandwiches and variety of foods for time I was there. Drink selection was impeccable.

Room was trendy, cool. Shower, bathroom were clean, modern, best I had on 4-week trip. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews