We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
884
167
31
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
167
31
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhonesty barfloor loungehonor barcamper shoeshour snacksgreat hotelbathroom areaboutique hotelmuseum islandmitte areagreat showerhackescher marktrain showerbreakfast is servedloved this hotelexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed on business for 3 nights and really liked the camper. Rooms are stylish, but in a minimalist almost spartan way. Design principles stand out in this place. King bed was super comfortable and location is in a very cool part of town with chic restaurants, cages and clubs.

The philosophy of the campers design is clearly that everything is easy and accessible. Free wi-fi, free food and drinks 24hrs and free business area. Breakfast is free and top notch. I had some kind of mandarine shake that was divine.

The camper is not 5 star luxury, go to the Ritz Carlton for that. Come here for fantastic service, attitude, location and a memorable experience.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have stayed twice in the Casa Camper on business trips. The hotel is centrally located in Berlin Mitte with lots of trendy shops around and many sights within walking distance. However, even for business reasons it is located conveniently in a calm side street with good subway / fasttrain connections.

The hotel itself is very stylish, the rooms are spacious and have large modern bathrooms attached which are only separated by a curtain. No worries - shower and toilet are closed off by doors. The style of the rooms is also modern and a bit on the "no frills" side. But there is nothing one would really miss. A big plus is the lounge on the top floor which offers quite a nice view over the city and offers free drinks and snacks 24/7. This is really great if you arrive late at night and just want to grab a bite before sleeping.

The staff is friendly and helpful, too. All in all there is really no reason to go anywhere else when you are in Berlin especially since the prices are very reasonable. I will definately come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sodasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I liked the Casa camper but I don't think it would be to everyone's taste.

Rooms are big but relatively basic and probably a bit too basic for the price. Some nice touches like little welcome maps etc and tips on what to do.

The all night top floor buffet food is a bit tired but the bar is cool and it's a nice place to sit and look over the city.

Location is great, can't be faulted and staff downstairs are helpful.

I unfortunately got all of my emails hacked by using their own macs, turned out the whole hotel server had a virus but not great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I loved this hotel. Stayed for 3 nights last week for Business. It was in the perfect location and had such fab facilities. The 24 hour snacks available day and night were a nice touch and the rooftop lounge and bar was really stylish. Breakfast was delish too. I used the gym which was small but a great perk too. The staff were welcoming, the decor tres stylish. I'd definitely go back and have been recommending it to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Hotels are either expensive and for a category of people that we do not want to be a part of or cheap and nasty.
It is very rare to come about a hotel that is beautifully designed, clean and intelligently located, has a very good range of breakfast and food, has friendly and efficiently helpful staff.
Europe needs more hotels like this. bravo to the designers having put the bathrooms on the facade, though it is impossible to open the windows, it is great to be in natural light.
The beds are very comfortable and the wooden floor continuing on the wall is a very good idea. a couple of more hangers would have been welcomed.

Room Tip: It would have been great to have a pool...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews