We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brilliant Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$162
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$103
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$136
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$101
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
285
64
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
64
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe kroneprenzlauer bergoderberger strasseapartment was cleanlovely streethelpful ownersgreat locationfully equipped kitchencafes and restaurantsno elevatorflights of stairsberlin wall memorialfelt like homenice balconyquiet at nighteasy reachhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Good location for visiting Berlin for short and long period of stay. Easily to get the public transportation by Metro, S-Bahn, Tram and Bus. Very quite place at the back yard. There are a lot of restaurants and bars, shops within not more 1 km. It should be very nice and exiting area in summer time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hung2Ecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Anna and Simon treated us like family as soon as we reserved the apartment. It’s so rare to find such accommodating and genuine people. Unfortunately, the elevator to the floor we were staying (4th floor) was being repaired. My family used only one big bag for the trip, but that didn’t stop Simon from insisting on carrying my bag up 4 floors!! This should give you an idea of how serious they are about customer service. The apartment is the nicest I’ve stayed at in Europe and I’ve been traveling Europe for over 3 years (military stationed in Germany). They made a point of keeping the old styling and architecture present while modernizing the kitchen and bath...and everything else! The bed was super comfortable, the shower was nice and new and had great water pressure. This apartment definitely felt like Home. It wasn’t bare bones cheap furniture either, which should be noted. The location is in a cool/stylish neighborhood (“The Burg”) with no street noise, but a 3-5 min walk to the local tram and 10-15 min to the U2 subway. 20 min on the tram to Berlin central station. Anna also left a nicely formatted restaurant recommendation list along with a free city map. Café Krone is at the bottom of the stairs that serves up delicious breakfast and excellent coffee while all being extremely kind to their patrons. There are not enough words to describe how great this place was. We didn’t want to leave and would definitely recommend this to a small family or a couple. We are coming back here next time!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Geschäftsführer at Brilliant Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for taking your time for this excellent review, Nick! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again soon: bring the biggest bag you can find, the elevators are going to be ready next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Got upgraded to a very nice flat at the 4th floor (no elevator yet.... in construction) but the flat itself was amazing. Very good interior design, and with a fully equipped kitchen. Bed was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Omri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Geschäftsführer at Brilliant Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

:) Thank you very much for taking your time for this excellent review, Omri! We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

after have breakfast at krone on an earlier visit to berlin i knew i had to stay at brilliant apartments. we stayed at "achat" (2 bedrooms, 4 beds) for a long weekend (4 friends) and had a great time. the hallway leading up to the apartment is not so very nice but once inside it is perfect. it is modern, clean and cosy, good beds and a full kitchen. nice balcony at the front overseeing the beautiful oderbergerstrasse. next time, either with friends or family i will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We had a great stay at Brilliant Apartments. Check in was easy as was general communication. They are currently undergoing renovations so it was a bit confusing finding the location and office. When the renovations are complete this will really be a gem. They are off to a good start!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews