We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$177
View deal
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Hotels.com
US$177
View deal
TravelocityUS$177
PricelineUS$177
Agoda.comUS$184
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
19
24
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
24
8
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Already stayed at AC Hotel in Berlin a couple times. The check in was super friendly and they also asked where I want my room located at (front or backyard). The rooms are nice, big shower and good working WiFi. It is very clean and the corona concept made me feel very comfortable and safe. Plus: The hotel has the best and most fun bartender Stephi!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank caroA62096
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordy Smit, Other at AC Hotel by Marriott Berlin Humboldthain Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Hey you !

Thank your very much for sharing your Feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us, good or bad, it allows us to focus on Points we can improve or on which Points we are outstanding !

So a huge thank YOU.

Jordy Smit

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my birthday trip and everything about this hotel was perfect.
Although this hotel isn't in the city centre, it is in a good location to get around easily, not too far from Alexanderplatz.
Check in is 24hrs which was really convenient after an early morning flight. Staff were really welcoming and helpful.
I have no complaints about the room, it was small but very cosy. Cleanliness was 10 out of 10 and the bathroom was same. (perfect for someone like me who is quite fussy)
Would definitely only stay at this hotel if i ever come back to Berlin.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Annie2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordySmit, Operations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Berlin Humboldthain Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Hey you !

Thank your very much for sharing your Feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us, good or bad, it allows us to focus on Points we can improve or on which Points we are outstanding !

So a huge thank YOU.

Jordy Smit

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

I contacted AC Hotels about wanting to make my anniversary celebration special from the moment we arrived, as well as ask for recommendations on where to eat, what to see and so on. The girls at the front desk Carina Remes and Izabela Chrobak were extremely helpful, they gave me recommendations, organised roses and chocolates for the room, and in general were such exceptional host.

Nicoleta Bujicu, the food and beverage manager, personally organised Prosecco for the room and ensured our breakfast and stay was a delight.

The hotel in general is very pretty, a chic and simplistic design through out (with some landscape art pieces). It is clean, the breakfast is fresh and it is located just minutes away from the U and S trains, allowing us to travel to our various interest and recommendations within minutes.

Thanks again Carina, Nicoleta and Izabela, for making our stay so memorable, we shall be back.

Best wishes for 2020

Christina & Leah

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank christina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordySmit, Operations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Berlin Humboldthain Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy that you have taken the time to share your feedback, this allows us to track if we are delivering the right service towards our valued guests.

Once again, thank you !

Jordy Smit
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Convenient location, 3 minute walks to metro and train station. New hotel, very stylish with minimalistic design - very impressive for budget hotel. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Staff is excellent including IT technicians. The only thing I will complain about is the cleanliness of the hotel - we've stayed there for four nights and clearly housekeeping is not doing a good job. Trash were throw out, towels were replaced, yes, but floors were clearly not cleaned. I have a trash stained on the floor since first night and even on the day I left, the stain remained uncleaned. I purposely left it there to see if any housekeeping would take notice, but I was disappointed, I can still pick up hair everywhere. Otherwise, a lovely stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stellayyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordySmit, Operations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Berlin Humboldthain Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy that you have taken the time to share your feedback, this allows us to track if we are delivering the right service towards our valued guests.

Once again, thank you !

Jordy Smit
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel staff are very helpful, especially the restaurant and bar staff, as other reviewers have said. The hotel has clearly been renovated recently, and is very pleasant. It has a minimalist scandi-chic vibe common to recent AC Marriott renovations. The food was decent. The bathrooms are very small. The beds are very comfortable. The new TVs, with airplay, are good. The hotel is a two minute walk from a major S Bahn and U Bahn station, from which central Berlin is 15 minutes away.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordySmit, Operations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Berlin Humboldthain Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Dear Adam P,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with the Tripadvisor Community !

Feedback like this gives us the confirmation that the level of service is not only you as a guest, but also for us as emloyees a confirmation that we are on the right way.

With kind regards and all the best for 2020 !

Jordy Smit
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews