We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable accomodations at reasonable cost”
Review of The Circus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Circus Hotel
Ranked #9 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, excellent service, friendly, great value, comfortable room, bed. Highly recommend. Attractive space, nice options for breakfast. I needed a connector for my iPhone. The server desk promptly found one.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NLPNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,590)
There are newer reviews for The Circus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had such a wonderful stay at the Circus Hotel on our short visit to Berlin! The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating and the rooms were clean and stylishly decorated in a chic manner, far more interesting than any other in the city. We loved our morning breakfast in the beautiful lobby and will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The rooms are not air conditioned
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _smosk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The Circus Hotel was modern and fresh. We enjoyed our window overlooking the busy city below. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. They helped with ideas and directions and called a taxi for us to the bus station. The breakfast cafe provided delicious and satisfying foods each day. Wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: We had a great view overlooking the busy street below.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaLydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed ene week with my daughter and with as excellent
Good location, near to subway station and a lot of restaurants, beautiful furniture, very attencious staff, Wi-Fi
Wonderful breakfast and bar

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The lobby itself is very inviting, a lively, social gathering place. The bar/restaurant flows from the lobby into several other areas, a courtyard and a meeting room. There are always people around, but it's never over crowded and they always seem to have an available place. We stayed in a junior suite, had plenty of room, and quite a comfortable bed. No minibar or refrigerator.The hotel is not air conditioned, but between the courtyard windows and the floor fan, we were able to keep things comfortable. The Mitte neighborhood is centrally located and has dozens of restaurants and little boutique shops that make it fun to explore, all within walking distance. If your idea of a hotel is a Hilton, Hyatt or Marriott, you might not like this, but for a more relaxed, but efficient atmosphere, you can't miss with The Circus.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TideGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,845 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 635 in Berlin
993 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,273 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Hotel

Address: Rosenthaler Strasse 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#9 Family Hotel in Berlin
#47 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#50 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: €97 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the Circus Hotel continues our tradition of a friendly welcome to Berlin, and has been designed to reflect our commitments to hospitality, individuality and sustainability. At the Circus Hotel you will not only find comfortable accommodation, but also a range of services and lots of recommendations to make your stay in our wonderful city truly special. Along many other things we offer a tablet in each room, bike rental, a garden courtyard, roof terrace and exlusive events and tours put together by our lovely staff. Of course we also provide free Wi-Fi throughout the building. On the ground floor you find our partners Commonground who offer breakfast until as late as 4pm, and tasty tapas and drinks in the evenings. You can also just relax in the salon or browse through some records or the library. We look forward to welcoming you to the Circus Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing