We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and prices”
Review of momotaro tavern

momotaro tavern
Ranked #26 of 9,694 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Asian/Burgers/Drinks Restaurant | Café | Tavern EST. 2017 in Berlin @Fernsehturm, Alexanderplatz (turn right before TV-tower entrance)
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great Umami burger and beef salad. Really affordable prices. Genuine asian style food with good service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RikuP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Perhaps you are hungry or thirsty after a great day of touring with the folks from Fat Tire Bike Tours, conveniently located right next door? Look nor walk no further than 50 metres and have a great meal and cool libations at Momotaro Tavern. The burger was fantastic as were the Asian noodle dishes and salads we ordered. The food was served quickly, the beer was cold and the service - very convivial. If you're looking for 'fast' food and reasonable prices, then look no further. Bonus - they do have restrooms but you need to have purchased something to get a bathroom key.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G3nLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Went here and ordered a burger and peanut chicken dish around 21:00. Also had beer and Moscow Mule with meal. Firstly, I had a view of the kitchen from the outside and noticed that the chef had white gloves on, which was an added bonus because I have strong fears of getting sick. However, upon closer review, I noticed on multiple occasions that he would touch raw meat (ground beef and something else) without ever changing his gloves. In short, I watched my burger get picked up (bun touched glove) before being served to me. This rubbed me the wrong way while eating it. Going forward chef, change out your gloves or don't wear gloves at all and wash your hands each time you're handling meat. Also, actually put some vodka in my Moscow Mule. I paid 7,5 euro for ginger beer.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Spencer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Friendly staff serving up really great burgers quickly. If I lived in Berlin I would certainly visit regularly.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bris2lfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Great burgers, also ones not really traditional (Asian- style) really worth trying. For a place directly under the tower very nice prices, so if you are around, go there to grab a bite!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ondrejfuhrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed momotaro tavern also viewed

 

Been to momotaro tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing