We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, but very good in general”
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Axel Hotel Berlin
Ranked #196 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small rooms, but very good in general”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Rooms are small and if you want to share the room with a friend be sure you are not shy, as the shower is practically open. By the other hand, the junior suites are just great. The spa is simple, nothing compared to the excellent spas at Axel Buenos Aires and Barcelona, but it is fun. You can get good deals during week days but it is overpriced for weekends. Very friendly staff, especially Pedro, who always had a smile in his face. In general, I recommend the hotel, especially for single travelers who wants to be in that area of Berlim.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Axel Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear docarva, thank you so much for your comment here on Tripadvisor.We are always happy to get a positive feedback from our guest. Especially if it is so positive about our staff. I will give this feedback to Pedro :-)
I wish you all the best and send my Regards, Oliver Boehme, General Manager, Axel Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    572
    295
    119
    82
See reviews for
17
672
391
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Fab. service.
Hotel with an active atmosphare. :-)
Must visit again....

Room Tip: Streetview rooms are to be prefered
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Axel Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Peter M, thank you so much for your comment here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you here as a guest during our New Years Eve Event. I m looking forward to welcome you as soon as possible back in Berlin. Kind regards, Oliver Boehme,General Manager, Axel Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Just stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault the welcome and helpful service provided by all the staff,rooms good,spotless and a good comfortable bed,breakfast was very good,great location for all the local bars whatever your preference and the local Berliners made ur very welcome in the Old Timer Bar Opposite the hotel will definitelly go again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Axel Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear cstoke, thank you so much for your great Tripadvisor review. It is great to get a positive feedback for our so important guests. We are all looking forward to see you in the near future. Kind regards, Oliver Boehme, General Manager, Axel Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This was a great location! It was within walking distance to everything, and the hotel itself was clean, modern, and very comfortable. Will defintely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederickwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Axel Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear frederickwash, thank you so much for your great review on Tripadvisor. To improve our service it is really important to get a feedback from our guest. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Oliver Boehme, General Manager , Axel Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are really friendly and always with a smile... The rooms are very comfortable and the beds too... Wonderful showering facility. Well located for trains and even walking to the centre.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelhotelBerlin, Geschäftsführer at Axel Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Richard W, thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a good time with us in Berlin and i reallly appriciate your nice comment about out staff. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Oliver Boehme, General Manager, Axel Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Two Hotel Berlin
#239 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#87 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Tom's Hotel
Tom's Hotel
#377 of 635 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axel Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axel Hotel Berlin

Property: Axel Hotel Berlin
Address: Lietzenburger Str. 13-15, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Axel Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Schöneberg, the heart of the gay scene in the city, Axel Hotel Berlin is fascinating for its cosmopolitan spirit and delicious, by the careful combination of design and comfort, and for excellent service. The charm and elegant mix of gold on black, overlay and textures make Axel Hotel Berlin a unique space in the German capital. With 87 design rooms, fully equipped to provide guests with maximum confort and a different stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Axel Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing