We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
12
20
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
20
9
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a pit stop on our European tour. it was a lovely traditional German hotel. The staff were so friendly and kind and the breakfast was lovely.
The room was quite hot but they had provided a large fan to combat this. The facilities in the room were quite dated but were good for the type and cost of the hotel. It lived up to our expectations but real credit goes to the staff who were lovely!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank slacey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This was the 2nd time we visited würzburg but the first time we stayed here. The welcome was friendly and very good. The room was excellant and well appointed. It was however on the street side which meant it was not so quiet when the trams run, but we did not find this overly intrusive and would not let this stop is from staying again. There is no elevator, but the age of the property makes this a difficult thing to install, but the staff are very aware of this and will help where possible with luggage. The breakfast was very nice and ranged from continental to traditional German.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon. Tchuss.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Although it was a good location, we could not sleep the second night because of the noise in the bar below, which went on until past 2 am. Apparently, Tuesday is karioke night there. Even though the rooms cost over Euro 90, they are small, have no air-conditioning, no irons, no tea or coffee and no safes. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DVP1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Beside the parking there is no better way to stay in Würzburg then Eulenspiegel: small but clean rooms, stairs, a old and fancy Winestube / Winerestaurant. Seems to come out of 1888, food and service is fresh and authentic.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The tiny room I booked for 94€ at the Nichtrauch-Hotel Till Eulenspiegel was enough for one night, but I had to leave my luggage in the car in a public parking lot one block away from the hotel. It may be a bit noisy, because it is right there in a very transited street close with lots of cafes, restaurants and bars around, so it can get a bit noisy in the wee hours of the morning. The breakfast room at the Nichtrauch-Hotel Till Eulenspiegel offers a good choice of cold cuts, cheese, bread and fruit. It is a good choice in the heart of Würzburg if you're back-packing or traveling light, but I would not recommend it to business people.

Room Tip: Don´t bring with you big suitcases. The rooms are tiny. Not recommended for people with disabilities (stirs and halls are narrow as well).
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verkonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews