We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the Divine Pfefferlinge”

La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
twin falls id
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh the Divine Pfefferlinge”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Loved the outdoor atmosphere. We happened to be in the area when a tasty, yellow, seasonal mushroom is available and so we had our way with it and cam back repeatedly to enjoy the well prepared mushroom based pasta dishes.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank QGoesThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    174
    63
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Everyone in our party of six loved it! The food was great, the wine was good, and the staff was fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Read2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The restauraunt was close to our hotel and we visited on a saturday night without booking to find a warm welcome and good food reasonably priced. We would go back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pedro00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Slightly Disappointing”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We (my wife and I) decided to visit La Perla as it was close to our hotel and there were lots of very favourable reviews on Trip Advisor which ranked it No. 2 of the restaurants in Fussen.

Overall I found the restaurant to be good but it didn't live up to the hype or reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is handy for the old part of the town and the restaurant decor / look is fairly typical of a rustic / German Italian restaurant (bit tired looking). The service was good and the waiter was friendly and attentive. The food was perhaps the biggest disappointment and although it wasn't bad it was just ok.

Perhaps we let previous reviews build up our hopes too much.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Wait about 30 min. for a table outside. I highly recommend the gnocchi with cheese, pretty amazing. Good wine list and a divine dessert menu. The "Rumpsteak with pfiffeling", were also excellent. I would recommend this again, a gem in the the city! It was a great evening and we'll see you again!! It was a great evening and we'll see you again. Highly recommended

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing