We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
41
74
27
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
74
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fussen town nice hotel stayed here for nights breakfast room family room balcony mountains parking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I stayed here with my family in a family apartment for 4 nights on a German road trip. This was an excellent base to explore Bavaria and beyond.
The staff were friendly, room comfortable and food was good.
I would definitely recommend a family apartment to families as the extra space was what made this trip even more pleasurable.

Room Tip: Family apartments are large with separate room for the children
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We (2 adults , an 11 yo and 9 yo) stayed here for 3 nights. We used it as a base to visit the famous castles (Neu. & Hohen.), the Alpsee and Oberammergau. We had a "family room" on the uppermost floor which was spacious with a "double bed" and a sofa bed. The balcony offered a nice view. The included buffet breakfast was good and very relaxing and there was a table reserved for each family every morning. The parking right in front of the hotel is somewhat limited and with smallish spaces but there is a separate lot with 6 larger spaces close by - but you may not find it without help so ask. The staff was very helpful. You can hike to the town from the hotel, or just walk around the immediate area. Be careful when driving through the "gap" to get to the hotel. The gap is a cut through rock near the hotel where the road narrows to one lane and cyclists and pedestrians use it as well. The hotel does not have AC but given the elevation here it's probably a rare day that one would need it. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

on the outskirts of Füssen, but a nice stroll 15 min along the river to the centre
very friendly personnel, from reception to cleaning personnel.
good breakfast, didin't have dinner there, we went to the city centre

no spa (pool), but treatments (did not use) and sauna (did not use)

Room Tip: rooms 64-66 for 2p (+sleeping couch) - facing south towards mountains, with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JariMa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Although narrow in places getting here, well worth it when you do! Lovely friendly staff with beautiful clean spacious rooms with the most perfect view. Parking was also ok. The whole town of Fussen is also beautiful with lovely walks. Breakfast had a good variety and I did notice you could hire bicycles which would've been lovely. All in all a wonderful stay with very pleasant staff. Probably my favourite one during our 10 day road trip.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank N9-nik-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Viusited this hotel in mid summer a little difficult to find at first but once found was a real treat. Tucked away just a few minutes stroll into Fussen town centre this place offers an ideal base for trips to local attractions....in a word stunning!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews