We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
301
149
37
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
149
37
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool half board spa area superior room an enjoyable stay castle neuschwanstein nearby lake few minutes drive washer and dryer no air con breakfast buffet is good size lovely hotel hotel is located booked this hotel small balcony stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We spent one night here while traveling through the area to checkout some castles.

#1. Reasonably priced, and super clean rooms with a good amount of space. (Didn't feel packed into a tiny can)

#2. The dinner and the breakfast was absolutely great! Dinner was extremely fast. Breakfast was a buffet with fresh food and made to order omlettes which was tasty.

Perfect stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LeopoldStotch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Hotel Sommer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear LeopoldStotch86

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Sommer for your stay in Füssen to explore the castles of King Ludwig II and for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. It is very nice that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Sommer in hopefully not too far away future.

Best regards

Daniel Stengle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We decided to go visit the castle near this hotel last minute and then booked a near by hotel. The hotel Sommer was a little more then we'd normally pay ( 250 euro) but seemed worth it due to the grounds and facilities offered (pool and several saunas ). We arrived at 7:45pm and we're excited for a pool and sauna after walking all day. We were told it was too late. They were closing. We decided to look anyway and talked to a staff who told us they open at 7:30 am so we decided we'd be there at opening the following day. Disappointed we headed to dinner. The food was amazing- the staff equally great

7:30 am we arrived at the pool had a dip in the refreshing water and headed for the saunas. CLOSED! They open at 12pm. Check out is 11!! If we wanted to use them we'd have to pay. This was what ruined our experience. We never got to use them as we were set to travel to Munich and didn't have time to sit around for hours then pay to use the facilities. We left totally disappointed we had told the staff but they didn't really seem to care either. This hotel is only good for a TWO night stay

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank chelsa421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Hotel Sommer, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sommer for your short stay in Fuessen and taking time to share your opinion.
It is very nice that you had been satisfied by our dinner quality and our friendly service staff.
We are very sorry that you did not have the chance to use our great sauna area due to your late arrival. Sure you can understand that at this time most of our guests are having dinner and therefore the saunas are turned off. Also during morning hours our saunas are not frequently requested, so we turn on the saunas at noon for environmental reasons. Of course we care about your opinion and apologized for the circumstance you could not use the sauna, when you reported to the reception.
Again apologies on this way, hopefully you will stay longer next time, as you have suggested. We would be happy to welcome you back for a future stay in our hotel.

Best regards

Daniel Stengle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The hotel offers well appointed rooms and spa facilities including indoor and outdoor swimming pools, steam rooms and sauna and spa services. The restaurant is very good and offers an extensive breakfast. The dinner offerings allow no reason to leave the premises.
The staff is friendly with Herr Sommer taking the time to circulate among the guests and converse and solicit their opinions.
Other guest benefits include a boat ride on the adjoining lake and bicycles (among others).
Neuschwanstein is less than 20 minutes away.

We totally enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Hotel Sommer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Bill B,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.
It is very nice hearing that you had an enjoyable stay and that you have been satisfied with all our services, our food and beverage offering and the closeness to sights in this Region.

Thank you again for your comments, we are looking forward to welcome you back in hopefully not too far away future!

Best regards

Daniel Stengle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Delightful hotel located right on the lake and only a short 10 min stroll to Fussen centre.
The facilities in the hotel are second to non with saunas,inside and outside pools with sun terrace overlooking the lake (which we made good use of as we stayed in August and the temp was high 20s low 30s)
Bicycles are available to hire from reception (they are free for 1/2 day with the Konigscard which is given to you on check in) The area around Fussen is ideal for cycling as there are cycle paths almost everywhere and you can cycle anywhere you please - even to the castles.
The staff are really friendly and helpul and will give you ideas and tips on where to visit.Nothing is too much trouble for them
The rooms are excellent,comfortable and spacious with all the facilities you need and most have views out across the lake.
Breakfast buffet was excellent with a large selection of hot and cold foods.
Fussen is quite quiet in the evening and although there are lots of places to eat we ate mostly in the hotel as we found the food excellent (much better than the restaurants we tried in Fussen) and it was a very relaxed atmosphere
All in a superb hotel in a gorgeous part of Bavaria
We are already planning to return soon

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twill56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Hotel Sommer, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Sommer as your holiday destination for your trip to Füssen and rating our hotel and our services on tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure reading that you have been very satisfied with all our services and offers which are available for all our guests, such as our SPA-area including several saunas and indoor-outdoor pool, our restaurant and bike rental but especially with our team members, which is the most important part in a hotel.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the not too far away future!

Best regards

Daniel Stengle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Super charm hotel. We stayed in it during December and our visit to Neuschwanstein Castle. Good breakfast, nice and comfortable rooms. Amazing pool with opened part - you can swim through small tunnel and get to outside part of it. Minus fifteen degrees and warm pool are perfect combination.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank RicardoGrosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Hotel Sommer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mr RicardoGrosto,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sommer for your stay in Fuessen in december last year and for your comments on tripadvisor. Indeed it has something special swimming in 30°C warm water when the air temperature is freezing cold! Also very nice that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, its surrounding and the quality of the hotel.

Thank you very much and I hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards

Daniel Stengle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews