We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting choice in Ausburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The hotel is not situated in the centre of town,but a short tram ride away. You need about 10 minutes with tram to go to the centre. The room was clean and the staff helpful and friendly. I liked that free parking is provided for the guests of the hotel. Also, Wifi, and nice breakfast buffet were also included in the room rate so i shouldn't pay extra!
The only negative thing in the hotel was the little noise come from traffic at the rooms on the street side.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

The hotel, though not looking promising on the outside, lived up to the "Quality" in its name. The room was quite spacious, and had a sofa and a small kitchenette, to prepare coffee or tea. The bed wasn't too comfortable, though. The hotel had free wireless internet all over, and free parking outside. The breakfast was the real highpoint, with the largest, richest buffet I've seen yet, with various pastries, cheeses, vegetables, cereals, juices, eggs, meat and hot drinks.
The hotel is quite far from the center, but is about 2 minutes walk from a tram station leading to the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank praetor979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Easy to find hotel, convenient to roadway, but quiet. The girls at reception were very helpful with directions and also with computer. It was easy to get into old Augsburg and we had a nice day sightseeing. The room was rather dark with no place to read, but the lobby was bright and had comfortable chairs. Dinner in the resturant was good and breakfast outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFloridians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed here after a visit to Octoberfest in Munich. The breakfast was so good, we had to come back. Omelettes and eggs to order, weißwurst, pancakes and syrup, and more meat and cheese than I have seen on a breakfast table.

The last room was normal, but this time they upgraded us to a suite. The biggest room we have seen in Europe, with a patio bigger than most rooms we have seen! Terrific.

This trip we also found the sauna and hot tub, on the top floor. They also had a massage chair that I spent a good bit of time on. No charge, just like the parking and WiFi.

Not too far from Munich, not too far from Legoland. Good stopping point with terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

Compared to the off-putting exterieur it is quite a likable place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very good, Internet (WLAN) is for free. Rooms are basic and have the typical hotel-floral design.

Albeit it is not very central it is conveniently located if you have business appointment North of the center of Augsburg. There a quite some companies around. Additionally it is close to the Autobahn (A8) and has a direct tram to the main station.

I stayed a couple of times during my assignment in Augsburg.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dom Hotel
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
308 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Augsburg

Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 6, 86165 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg > Lechhausen-Ost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Augsburg
#3 Business Hotel in Augsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range: €78 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Augsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Augsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing