We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
158
113
31
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
113
31
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen free parking great hotel sauna and jacuzzi burger king included in the room rate breakfast buffet the next morning public transport free of charge tram stop google maps amazing breakfast gas station city centre our room was spacious eggs to order hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We were passing through on our way down the Romantische Strasse and felt like Augsburg would be a nice stop to make. We didn't realize how far this Hotel would be from the main dining/entertainment area (about a 16 min drive). The hotel staff was very friend and the room was clean. We couldn't get the TV to work but the rest of the room was good. The breakfast was really good and the room service had some okay food. They are dog friendly, which was a huge plus for us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our room was a disappointment; it was not like the pictures. We had a double room, which was supposed to have “hardwood/parquet floors”. In real life, the room was out dated and had a very old carpet floor. There was a slight moldy smell in the room, which caused allergic symptoms. Our guess is that some of the rooms are renovated and they have been photographed – we were in the non-renovated rooms. The mattress springs were tired, so sleeping was sort of a nightmare. The air ventilation was poor.

The breakfast was totally from another world compared to the room. It was very diverse and there was even a cook, who was making tailor made omelets for customers according to their wishes. Also salmon was served, which is my favourite. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael_Teeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

As other travellers have said the location is not the drawcard for this hotel; it was a bit hard for our GPS to find and the area felt a bit run-down or perhaps industrial, however the plusses outweighed that.
We chose yo pay for parking undercover but there is also free parking at the hotel.
The breakfast is nothing short of amazing and we had one meal at the hotel which was also excellent.
The hotel itself is pretty basic and service is a bit patchy but overall we felt this was excellent value and would recommend it if visiting Augsburg with a rental car as we were.
Due to our GPS problems, we would recommend printing out a map of the area from Google Maps i.e. if you're not staying for the first time - so that you know nearest cross streets. The road that the hotel is on has an underpass that you need to avoid - be prepared to go around the block a couple of times. Apparently it is legal to do a U-turn at traffic lights. Plus the hotel itself is a bit hard to see - look for the Burger King and the Shell station.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AussieItchyFeet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

There was a well stocked mini bar and a stove in the room. No pans for cooking.

It was 2 beds put together not one large one. We had to make the beds which was just a matter of tossing the blanket on it. We had to get the 2nd blanket out of the cupboard.

There was only one bath towel in the room, but the front desk had another for us.

We chose to eat in their dining room. We didn't realize that smoking was allowed so we're a little put off by the smell.

Our meals were VERY salty. One looked great but was so salty it couldn't be eaten. The salad bar was good.

Breakfast was very good and the staff there was very meticulous in setting tables and keeping food stocked.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeckyAnnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The room are very clean. There are a little bar in the room , and also the dinning area in the room. Which I think it's very comfortable to stay like at home.
The breakfast is amazing , many different kind of fruits , and many kind of cheese.
And the staff are really nice. They help me to print out something for traveling use and charge for nothing. And also some free traveling tips in Augsburg.
I do recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zack1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews