We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
158
113
31
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
113
31
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen free parking burger king great hotel sauna and jacuzzi included in the room rate breakfast buffet the next morning public transport free of charge tram stop google maps amazing breakfast city centre gas station our room was spacious eggs to order hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Very nice spacious hotel rooms. My room had a separate seating area, couch, refrigerator and a little stove area as well. Rooms were very clean. Loved the fact that unlike American hotels, you can actually open the windows to let some air in. My room was facing the street, so there was a little bit of traffic noise in the morning, but it actually wasn't too bad. Again, depending on how sensitive you are to noise. In the lobby you can help yourself to fresh coffee drinks, pastries, apples and water all day long. But the best part is definitely the breakfast buffet. If you can't find anything to eat there, you just simply aren't hungry. They have everything from hot to cold, phenomenal cheese and cold cut selection and of course the buns and breads are wonderful (a testament to the German art of bread baking). You can even get specialty coffees brewed right out of the machine (which are surprisingly tasty!). All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

First impressed by the size of the room, even though we had a standard double room. The breakfast also better than we've expected. Do not miss complimentary ice-cream keeping right outside the front desk. The free car park is easy to park, and a gas station located very close to the hotel also a benefit to us.
One thing to remind is that if you will drive there, your GPS might not be able to guide you exactly to reach the hotel. Our GPS led us to the tunnel that will bypass the hotel, and we finally managed to use also google map. Except for the GPS experience, we had a great stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leung P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Typical German hotel from the style. Room was nice and clean. Good amentieties. Though 2 things were outstanding, great staff and marvellous breakfast. This made a great start of a long working day...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JetSetBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Short break with the family. I was alarmed to see the part-demolition of the adjacent building but, once inside, all went well. Comfy rooms, helpful staff, and a superb breakfast that would put much more expensive establishments to shame.The location was ideal for us having driven there: good parking and very easy tram access to the centre if you don't fancy a long walk. I would agree that restaurant service was slow in the evening, though it didn't matter to us on this occasion. Hard to beat for the money: recommended

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and found it to be excellent value for money as it definately hits above its weight! A friendly receptionist welcomed us and we took advantage of the free ice creams available in the lobby as it was a very hot day. The room was spacious and well appointed and clean. As mentioned in other reviews the breakfasts were well above expectations. There was such a huge selection of foods and you could even have omelettes and eggs cooked to order! There is a spa pool on the roof deck and a decent games room with free pool, hockey and other games. The thing that let it down was the area that the hotel was located in. There is a burgerking and a Lidl next door but we felt quite uncomfortable walking around outside in the early evening. The room also overlooked a large buliding that was in the middle of being demolished. We did eat in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good. I would stay there again as the +'s definately outweighed the minus's.
It is very easy to get the tram into the centre of Augsburg from very close to the hotel and costs about €2 each.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel away from main road at the front.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Photophilplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews