We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
700
659
153
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
659
153
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town frosted glass nespresso machine nice hotel busy street minutes walking distance per day comfortable bed five minute walk buffet breakfast convenient location main station business trip christmas market city euro
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Very well located when you travel by train. Modern set up. Clean and we’ll maintained.
Fast check in.
Room was clean with a modern design.
Bathroom was fine even if no shaving cream.
Breakfast: good and fresh.

I used room service. I asked mashed potatoes instead cabbage a ms a side dish and they agreed. Very well appreciated!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jamesequity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, great room, double bed comfortable, large doona very good staff, good large bathroom shower good large towels,breakfasts so good, lots of choices meats, salads, bfast cereals, breads, loved it

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F5156GWjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This hotel is conveniently located a short walk from both the railway station and the historic town centre. My superior room was a good size with a king size bed, arm chair, a desk with an extra chair, plenty of hanging space and a small Nespresso machine. There was a choice of 3 excellent pillows for each person.
Although the room was facing the street, with trams passing by, it was quiet. I enjoyed an excellent sleep each night.
The bathroom was rather small with a shower over the bath. Wonderful large thick bath towels were provided.
The buffet breakfast offered a good selection and catered to a range of preferences.
Check-in staff were cheerful and very helpful.
I felt I was truly a welcome guest.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph M, Manager at NH Collection Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Paul S, many thanks for staying with us and a big thank you for your full points review including the nice comments about our hotel and team. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards Ralph Meyer General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Great lovely hotel very close to the central station. Room was spacious, clean and with many amenities which were useful. The bed was large and comfortable. Highly recommend for first timers like ourselves.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lashika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph M, Manager at NH Collection Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Lashika B,

many thanks for staying with us and a big thank you
for your full points review including the nice comments
about our hotel and team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards
Ralph Meyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I visited this hotel as a part of the Globus tour and stayed there only for a night during August 2018. The AC was not working. When I complained as the weather was really very hot and uncomfortable , they provided me a stand fan.
The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was alright.

Room tip: If the AC is not working you have to depend on the fan.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prosenjitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph M, Manager at NH Collection Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Prosenjit K,

many thansk for staying with us and thank you for the positivve comments
about cleanliness and breakfast.

Recently we had tecnical pronblems in some of our rooms with the AC
which couldn´t handle the extreme hot temperatures over weeks. We are
now nearly finished in updateing the devices in all our rooms.I am really
sorry that you had one of those rooms.

I am really sorry for the inconviniences.

By then kind regards
Ralph Meyer
General Manager
ra.meyer(at)nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews