We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
210
409
167
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
409
167
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main station train station old town look forward to my next visit travel kettle power outlets tourist info hotel is conveniently located rooms are basic major road reception area excellent location liquid soap very comfortable stay front desk staff couple of nights no tea coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I'm not sure if it was just our room which was impacted but there was a gap (no seal) at the bottom of the shower door (see picture) which meant that shower did leak into the main part of the bathroom.

I did report this on the first morning of our stay but didn't hear anything more. If all of the rooms are like this then the tip is to use the floor mat to reduce the gap.

Apart from this issue our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is convenient for both the Station and Bar/restaurant area.

While the hotel had a 24 hour bar - this was several fridges where you could purchase drinks rather than a conventional bar as such.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewJG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay.
This helps us to improve our service constantly.
We will renew the seal of the shower.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Ibis Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Standard ibis hotel in town. Parking a little difficult to find with the revised traffic set up. Surprisingly quiet room for the location on a busy street. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ianandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear ianandana,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay with us.
We are sorry that you had problems finding the parking.
It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback for our staff, the quiet room and our breakfast.
I will share your comments with our team!
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Stayed here at the end of our trip round Bavaria. Very close to train station and old town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Standard Ibis room though the bathroom we had was on the small side. Room had air con which was a godsend in the middle of sumner. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kaz138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear kaz138,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Stayed here overnight as it was close to the main railway station. My room was clean but in the old-style decor (orange and green) which was fine for an overnight stay but quite small if you were staying any longer or were to spend any time in your room. There isn't a restaurant or bar as such at the hotel but it does have a range of drinks in fridges that you can purchase (24 hour bar).

Breakfast was similar to other Ibis hotels but was good and varied.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Bruce F,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to even better serve you in the near future.
Best regards, the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We came for a short stay when we attended Rock Im Park. Good hotel for the price, clean, enough room, decent bathroom.
Great location, right by the train station, restaurants, bars, tram line and a 20-30minute walk to the castle.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisNUEHBF, General Manager at Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

THANK you very much for your motivating comments. It makes us simply happy to see that we have done a good job for you so that you could enjoy your time in Nuremberg. Your Team Ibis Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews