We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
142
75
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
75
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pre booked parking stayed here walk in shower old town minute walk convenient location main station room was large hotel is situated mini bar enjoyed our stay city centre excellent hotel breakfast room good size christmas market recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Nuremberg was a one night stop and we were glad we chose to do it here. It’s a quaint little town with a lot to see and some great restaurants.

The Prinzregent hotel is well located on a quiet street, walking distance from the old town area. The hotel has a few parking spots of its own but there is plenty of payable parking across the road as well.

A small hotel, but comfortable. Rooms & bathrooms are large and spacious with all the amenities you require.

We did not interact with too many staff members as we checked in on a Saturday and out on Sunday. Seemed they had left for the weekend.

Breakfast room was small but cozy and again offered all the usual things.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RRBB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but the rooms were very nice, lovely and clean.
Breakfast was plenty, this hotel does not do meals other than breakfasts.
Parking there is very restricted to the front of the hotel, but the do have a few spaces at the rear which you have to pay extra for.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Very neat and clean hotel. Great breakfast with even coffee-to-go! Good rooms, nice personel and good location. Parking a little more difficult but theres a free parkingplace 2 streets behind.

All in all, very good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasper U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Next to the beautiful Cramer-Klett-Park. Easy all day parking on the street walk-able to centre of town. Clean, lovely linen and functional shower room. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Hotel sign is turned off at night so no noise or light pollution even with open window
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheoMAN2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We picked this hotel as it wasn't too far to walk to the city centre for the Christmas market. Friendly helpful hotel staff and a good overnight stop over. They have very limited parking spaces available in a fairly awkward location at the back of the hotel. No hotel restaurant for evening meal, however i's not too far to the city centre restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SOGofBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews