We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
128
295
178
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
295
178
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city train station staff was extremely helpful main station bit outdated hotel is centrally located nice hotel no tea coffee making facilities restaurant staff buffet breakfast the air conditioning short walk busy road good size public areas location is great stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We arrive on a 35 degree, walk into the foyer and think wow this is flash, check in then we open the door to our room and it was the complete opposite of the foyer. They said it was air conditioned no way it was air coming through a vent. There was a fridge but it didn't work. So we had a fan that that lent us to keep us cool. and buckets of ice to try to keep our drinks cool but that didn't last long in such hot temperatures. Would recommend very wisely to not stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle H, Management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to rate our house. There are currently unbearable temperatures, as you are right. The ventilation system (no air conditioning) only works when the window is closed. Strange that the mini-bar did not work, I pass this on directly to our technology. You are welcome to report something like this directly to us on arrival, then the mistake can be rectified directly on site. All in all, we regret that you did not feel comfortable due to the heat in the room and hereby apologize. Best regards Isabelle Hummel (management secretary)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

NO AC 90 degrees and 85 in room, No Sleep! Long day ahead on tour will be trouble because of NO Sleep due to NO AC, will never stay here again, and I will let travel agent know what a HOT HELlL hole this is!

Room tip: Don’t come in The a Summer months NO AC
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle H, management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review. We are very sorry that you did not fall asleep during your stay because of the heat. Our ventilation system only works when the windows are closed and keeps the rooms cool. Of course not like air conditioning. We will check your room directly again. We are sorry that you had to experience this and we have lost you as a guest.

Best regards

Isabelle Hummel
management secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and visited the old city and the Deutsche Bahn Museum which are both within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is lovely and the pool was perfect for our 6-year-old to cool off after a hot day in town. Staff are friendly and the breakfast is very nice. We had a room on the corner, which offered us brilliant views of the city. The only downside was that the air conditioning didn’t seem to work and the hotel is situated on a very busy road. Apart from the noise (we brought ear plugs, so no problem for us), the air quality is poor. You have to pick between suffocating in a stuffy, warm room without any air or a room full of car gases. So definitely try to get a room on the other side!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joeke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle H, management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for giving us such a detailed rating. We are even more pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that you keep our team in good memory. Our rooms are a ventilation system, which perhaps explains that the rooms can not be cooled as with air conditioning. We are very sorry that you did not really relax because of the heat and the noise. We would be happy to welcome you as a family back to our house. Best regards Isabelle Hummel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights during an expo in May. The hotel is located a few minutes walking distance from the train station which is very convenient.

During the expo, the prices are ridiculously high, which is pretty much the same with all other Nuremberg hotels.

The decor is dated.

Tony at the bar is fantastic!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 959warunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This older style hotel is nothing special but it is in a good location, near the old town.

The room was a good size, clean and tidy, the Aircon worked and the two single beds were comfortable.

The bathroom is small and with a step in shower over the bath.

Reception service was friendly and the breakfast good.

We did not avail ourselves of any other hotel amenities during our overnight stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews