We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
63
149
119
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
149
119
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town service at reception underground parking short walk from the hotel longer stay free bottle christmas market quiet area clean rooms bit dated staying at this hotel beautiful city town centre wi fi comfy bed walking distance in december
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located-10minutes walking to Nuremberg castle and 2 minutes from underground
Rooms are good-sized,very clean and quiet.
Public parking is availabke but also private,underground parking for 10 eur/day.
Breakfast is 10 eur/person

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bittermelon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted to see that you fully enjoyed our very central location, our comfortable and spacious rooms and our various parking options. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night before a 6:00 flight out of Nurnberg airport. We arrived late in the evening, around 22:00, the gentleman at reception was very nice. It is in a quiet, residential area near many apartment buildings. There is a gas station very nearby. The base room rate was reasonable; however, we had to pay 10E extra for parking (garage under hotel) and 20E extra for a cot for our daughter to sleep on. We may have been able to get a nicer hotel for the same price after all the add ons…. The hotel room was set up so you could do a longer stay if required. The room was large, had a desk area, a balcony and a small kitchen area with burners and small refrigerator. There are also minibar options for wine, beer and snacks. The room was a bit dated and needs a remodel. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We left early, so I cannot comment on breakfast. I wouldn’t really want to stay here for much longer that one night. It was ok for a quick sleep before flying out, but next time we are in town, we’ll choose somewhere a bit nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live2Travel4Ever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed impression of your stay with us. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our individual and personal service, our very central but still quiet location and our spacious rooms. Your suggestions for improvement are also appreciated and will be followed up carefully. Dear guest, we are convinced to be able to provide you with an even better stay at time of your next visit.
Kind regards,
Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

the hotel is just several steps away from the castle and is nicely located in a quiet area within walking distance from the old town. however it is old, not well maintained, WiFi is a disaster, breakfast is minimalistic for the German standards. not the best place to stay in Nuremberg for sure. acceptable sleeping quality

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dimitar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for stating your comment about your stay with us. We are glad to see that you have been able to take advantage of our very central but still quiet location. However, we are sorry to find out that not all our services fully convinced you and assure you to follow up your issues very critically. Dear guest, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again and provide you with an even better stay on this occasion.
Kind regards,
Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This time i returned for the 2nd time for the Biofach event, The room was with a mirror but still the hotel is out dated and needs a serious "lift up".
However, i have to share my appreciation to Katrin, who assisted me and answered every question i had, helped with an additional heater so for me the service i got from her was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elvira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
As a returning guest, we are happy to see that we have been able to meet more of your expectations this time. Still we are gratefull to receive your suggestions for improvement. We very much appreciate your positive comment about our receptionist which we will be glad to pass on to her.
Dear guest, it would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you even more of the quality of our services on this occasion.
Kind regards,
Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This hotel belongs to a Russian hotel chain. It is located in the residential estate and so the surrounding is fairly quiet. For a longer stay, try to request for the junior suite which comes with a kitchen. This is what i have for my stay. Major supermarkets like REWE, ALDI and Ebl-Naturkost are walking distance. You can also find a coin laundry service around the neighborhood. Subway station is about 5 mins walk. The location of the hotel is just outside the old city wall, very near to the Imperial Castle. Entering the old city is very convenient. The so called free wifi service is slow, does not support VPN and cap at 500MB daily. There is a paid fast wifi service. Breakfast spread is sufficient for me. The condition of the hotel is fairly old but is reasonably well-maintained.

Room Tip: For longer stay, request for the suite with kitchenette
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time for a detailed review about your stay with us. We are happy to find out that you enjoyed our very central but still quiet location with good connection to public transport, the various shopping options nearby and the quality of our buffet breakfast. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews