We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Broeding

Broeding
Ranked #4 of 4,165 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$79 - US$87
Cuisines: Diner, German, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: No freedom of choice - and that's a good thing. Manuel Reheis offers a wonderful set menu every evening at the Broeding. As a gourmet all you have to do is to decide whether you want to go for the five or six course meal. There is a great selection of wine which comes manly from Austria and is offered from one of the three sommeliers. The dining area has simple white tables, a green tiled bar, wooden furniture, warm lighting and bottles used as decor. In the summer it is possible to dine outside at the leafy courtyard. As there are just a few tables outside, we can´t guarantee a seating outside. There is no dresscode.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Welcoming and not too posh. Subtle combinations and original wines to pair. I would recommend te accompanying wines since they are surprising and well chosen to match. Dinner starts fairly early. We were almost the last at 20.30pm.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wllmbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We went to Broeding‘s as it was recommended theough friends.
My wife and I went there to celebrate my birthday.

We had a four-course dinner with accompanying wine and a glass of champagne for Start.

It is maybe worth mentioning that there is always only 1 dinner on the menu. Of course they can vary depending on dietary restrictions (vegetarian, vegan, no fish, only fish, whatever)
The food was absolutely delicious in itself already.

But the accompanying wine was the absolute taste sensation!

Every wine went so extraordinarily well with each course - the best I ever had and I go dining a lot!

We ended with a Grappa and Espresso and bow it comes: we paid a little less than 100.- Euro each, which is more than fair for this absolutely fabulous food.

Best
Michael

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

These guys know their stuff. This place was incredible! The food and wine combinations were amazing. I’m only sorry we don’t live in Munich so we could visit more often.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Roehrich, Sommelier at Broeding, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Karen,
thank you very much. Maybe you find your way back to Munich in the future. You know, where to find us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We try prefix six courses menu.
Everything was excellent. Service was very attentive too. All are just perfect. Thank you for enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Leonid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Great impression overall and highly recommended for celebrations if you like set menu restaurants.
What i found impressive is alcohol-FREE matching that my wife chose, very creative! The wine matching that i took was also great, even if biased for Austrian wines.
The bill may raise eyebrows but it corresponds the setting, food and if you choose to have wine matching.
In summer the tables outside in the back-yard are in high demand, book in advance.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Petrovich_ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broeding also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Broeding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing