We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Tour

Chris is very friendly and competent guide. Thank you very much for this great tour. If you want to... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2017
alexcionca
,
Munich, Germany
Great stuff

Cool stories for new and old Müncheners! 10/10 would take up another tour, Great evening, recommend... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2017
coyi1895
,
Munich, Germany
Read all 70 reviews
  
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
70
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

If you're going to be in Munich, you need to have a tour with Chris. His passion for history is obvious. He seemingly knows every there is to know about the area. He told us about and pointed out all these tiny details about all the things we walked right by. It was by far my favorite tour.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jenniffer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I decided to take a tour with Chris to know more of munich other than oktoberfest!
He is an experienced guide with wealth of history and knowledge to share!
If your looking for a guide, this is you man!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Pathfinder41538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We spontaneously took a tour in Munich with Chris and had a good time! It was the perfect mix of a relaxed walk through the main parts of downtown Munich and informative nevertheless. He knows a lot about the history of the city and is good at telling you about it in an interesting and still entertaining way, not missing out any important facts and also adding funny facts you wouldn't find in a book. That way he's definitely different from the tour guides who are bored themselves by their tour ;) we would definitely recommend him! :)

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Ka_Sc412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I took this tour few weeks ago and our guide was an entertainer rather than a guide :) He kept our interest awake for 2 hours thanks to his numerous stories and hints about Munich. I discovered a lot of info and details that I would have never known. Definitely worth it, I would also suggest longer tours because it just cannot get boring. Well done!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank nads182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The tour was highly recommended! They explein you not only history but also some storys and legends of the city, that kind of things you will remember! The best way to get to know a beautiful city!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Alícia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews