We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
72
143
71
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
143
71
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is ideally situated train station main station cold meats short break minute walk fresh fruit tiny bathroom three nights complimentary breakfast side street no air conditioning city centre decent breakfast friendly hotel perfect location double room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

The hotel was within walking distance to everything. We took the train from the airport and the train station was a few minutes away. The front staff were all very nice and helpful. The breakfast was AMAZING!! Lots of choices and fresh well displayed. The coffee was good. They made fresh to order eggs. The hotel was on a quiet side street. The rooms were very small and the biggest downfall is, there's only a glass door between the small room and the bathroom. There wasn't any privacy and you couldn't go to the bathroom or shower without disturbing the other person in the room. Once you turned on the light in the bathroom it lit up the entire room. This was the only reason i gave it a 3 instead of a 5 and the only reason we would not return to this location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwide04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Nice and quiet hotel and very near to the main train station and old town. The rooms facing the inner court are very quiet and have all the ammenities you need for a short break. Breakfast is good and plenty.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moetteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel centrally located: right in between the main train station and Karlsplatz.
Room was quite new and clean.
Breakfast was very good: small buffet area, but very good selection.
You get what you pay for.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kalubalesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We were 6 friends travelling together to experience Oktoberfest in Munich. The hotel was well located right in between Marienplatz and Oktoberfest. Our rooms were clean and very nice. We got extra large balconies were we could all dress up for Oktoberfest and have a beer together. Breakfast is really really good. The staff was very friendly. One day we came up after breakfast and the staff had already started cleaning our room. We had booked a bike tour at 10 am so we were in a hurry but the person cleaning kept saying I´ll finish in ten minutes... at that moment we only had 15 minutes to get ready and go out so we had to skip showers and dress really really quickly. We tried to tell him to go out and just skip the cleaning but he wouldn´t understand that :) That was the only fault.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beggaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Williamsburg became the place to visit with this great find. Booked this hotel as a result of hurricane weather delays and landed myself in luxury. I knew I made the right decision from the inception with the call when I spoke to Delroy. When I tell you, personality for days.....He’s an A grade from theory to practical. Reservation was set up in literally 5 minutes and upon arrival I was greeted with lemonade and a fresh lavender scent in the lobby with colorful lights which gives an illusion of brightness and fantasy. Customer service by Delroy was a class act from time of arrival. Check out their court yard to the further extent of the newly renovated and spacious waiting area. Did I mention complimentary breakfast and free cookies also? This is a find worth keeping
Good Customer Service and Thanks a lot Mr. Delroy

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Keron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews