We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
72
142
71
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
142
71
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is ideally situated train station main station cold meats short break minute walk fresh fruit tiny bathroom three nights complimentary breakfast side street no air conditioning city centre decent breakfast friendly hotel perfect location double room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Williamsburg became the place to visit with this great find. Booked this hotel as a result of hurricane weather delays and landed myself in luxury. I knew I made the right decision from the inception with the call when I spoke to Delroy. When I tell you, personality for days.....He’s an A grade from theory to practical. Reservation was set up in literally 5 minutes and upon arrival I was greeted with lemonade and a fresh lavender scent in the lobby with colorful lights which gives an illusion of brightness and fantasy. Customer service by Delroy was a class act from time of arrival. Check out their court yard to the further extent of the newly renovated and spacious waiting area. Did I mention complimentary breakfast and free cookies also? This is a find worth keeping
Good Customer Service and Thanks a lot Mr. Delroy

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Keron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We only had one night here, as we were en route to Prague. Excellent value for money, superbly located close to the railway station (7 minutes walk), and also nearby the Hop On Hop Off Bus terminal.
The customer service was first class. Not only were we able to get into our room earlier than expected, they also found my watch that I carelessly left behind. They arranged for this to be sent to me. So appreciative of their attention to detail.

Our room was great - very clean, and a good size as was the bathroom, with the option of air conditioning for a small fee.

Breakfast was delicious - lovely range of fruit, yoghurts, cereals, breads, cheese, cold meat. Very good coffee. You could make your own healthy fruit juices too.

A nice bar area, and reasonably priced drinks for a hotel in central Munich.

We love this city and we will return!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasha61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We stayed three nights in this "hotel": toilet paper and towels missing, air conditioning not operational, uncomfortable beds and horrific breakfast. The personnel never really tried to help us or to accommodate simple requests

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muredduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I had lower expectations from a 3* hotel near Central Station, but it exceeded them.
Very clean, decent breakfast, not very loud.
Unfortunately the bathroom was very very small and WiFi quite bad.
I believe they change towels and bedsheets daily.
Clearly a place to consider

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank 211catalins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

This hotel is fantastic. I am an American and the staff were friendly, warm and welcoming to us. They were happy to help with all questions and had great smiles - Stefano and I think Angelica were there names. Both of them were very pleasant to interact with. The ambience is warm and cozy with beautiful paintings all over the hotel of various Germany attractions. The bedrooms are quaint, the balcony on our fifth level floor room was spacious and perfect for a night of cigars and courvosier. The breakfast is delicious. I absolutely recommend this hotel for a budget place within 5 minutes of the train station.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level floor not on the side facing the street for a more quiet experience.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Talor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews