We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.. Good value”
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kriemhild
Ranked #4 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay.. Good value”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed at the Kriemhild for a weekend break.. Its in a quiet residential neighbourhood and a quick 10 minute tram ride into the centre.. And close to Nimphenberg Palace.. The hotel was clean, breakfast great and staff all v friendly and helpful. A few nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marc006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    141
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
210
172
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Everything earlier reviewers have said is true. Very nice, clean, modern German hotel,with very nice helpful staff. so let me add something about the location.

It seems to be in a residential neibourhood, so being a single business man arriving mid afternoon I needed to find somewhere to eat that evening. I came out of the front door and turned right, saw nothing much except a steak bar, chemists, supermarkets, and a coffee shop. So a little dissapointed I walked back. However I walked past the hotel and aout a 100 yards down the road found a real old fashioned beer cellar. I sat outside in the sun with snow about and had aglass of beer. The food menue looked good, so I could miss out on the steak bar, I though I had it sorted. So after a few hours doing emails I wandered back at 7:30 and the place was packed, German band in full swing, not a spare seat, so it looked like I was off to the steak bar. I managed to find another restaurant up by the canal. So the night wasn't lost. When I spoke with the owner he showed me the map with all the restaurants. AND there are quite a few - so if you want somewhere to eat ask. You'll probably not find the places on your own.

This is not the heart of Munich, but it certainly works.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is absolutely a no miss. Staff were stupendously friendly, helpful and spoke English very well. It is the heart of a quiet residential neighborhood with easy access to trams that can take you anywhere. A companion ticket for the tram is available at the front desk for asking.

Room Tip: All rooms in Germany are single bed rooms. Even it is a double, it just means two singles next each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cgapperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We've just retuned to the US, after a 3 week trip to the Alps to ski. Rather than going right to the airport hotel like we usually do, we decided to stay in Munich for 3 days. We chose the Kriemhild from Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is in a rural area, with its own parking, so after a long snowy car ride, we pulled right in to the parking lot. The reception was very welcoming and everyone was very friendly. We splurged on a suite, which was very reasonable for Munich. It included a large room with closets, large bed, desk, television, and chairs. The adjoining room had a sofa and bureau, with a television. The bathroom was very large and had the best shower of our entire trip. It had the normal hand held shower which goes on the wall, but it also had a "rain" shower which was great. The hotel was immaculately clean and everything was well organized.

The breakfasts are served downstairs and had all the normal items found in German hotels, plus some extra fruit, speciality breads, and a large assortment of cheeses and meats. The waitress really ran her feet off to keep the coffee and tea coming on Saturday morning. But she was pleasant and always had a smile.

Even though not in the downtown center of Munich, there are a number of good restaurants within walking distance. The tram is also in easy walking distance to take you to the city center. We had a car, so drove to the BMW museum, and drove to other downtown museums. We had a TomTom, so it was very easy and only took 15 minutes. It was refreshing each evening to get out of the rush and come back to a quiet area.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Munich. It is clean, well maintained and is an excellent price for what you get. We will definitely be going again next year at the end of our ski trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yupoarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We used Trip Advisor to find a hotel in Munich and it came up trumps again. The link to availability (Venere.Com) worked well. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay there again and would be happy to recommend it. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Continental breakfast was buffet style and delicious. Nice touches like german newspapers to read, complimentary cup of tea on arrival and info panels in the lobby were appreciated. Location was quiet and practical. Trams 16 and 17 from the front of the main station in Munich take you close. (When you step off the tram at Kriemhildenstraße stop look across the road where a sign by the petrol station directs you to the hotel.) The S-Bahn station (Laim) with connections via the S1 to the airport is a bit too far to wheel cases!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CotswoldPuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
2.2 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
3.9 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
3.9 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
4.0 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Property: Hotel Kriemhild
Address: Guntherstr. 16, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#22 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing